We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect hosts in a perfect setting.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bolton-Est, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sylvain C
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect hosts in a perfect setting.”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our short stay was what we expected and more! Our hosts were generous and friendly. Immedaitely, we felt at home. The room was spacious and impeccably clean. As for the breakfast, well in one word: excellent! Home made, tasty and fresh. We can't wait to return.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo T
Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
““If you want to be treated like royalty...””
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

... this is the place. Charming hosts who will shower you (if you want it that way, of course!) with all sorts of attentions. Gigantic room ("Lac Nick"), ultimate cleanliness, exquisite food, everything you want... and more. A must!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Thank you! It was a real pleasure to welcome you in our house!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect Stay and Hospitality”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was such an enjoyable experience. We stayed 3 nights. The accommodation are modern, clean and elegant. The furniture and bed were very comfy. There is a small sitting area outside the room which is very private and peaceful. The food is simply restaurant quality - home made and so tasty and healthy. A great experience and the hosts are fantastic.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
It was such a pleasure to welcome you both at La Clairière, and we hope you will come back some day!
Thanks a lot!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedroomal...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Serene home with sweet hosts”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Marius and Gerard were welcoming hosts, extremely generous with their time and attention.
The Lac Nick suite was spacious, clean, modern, and quite cosy.
The location is remote but still reasonable driving distance to attractions and amenities.
We had a lovely stay and would recommend it without hesitation :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thank you David and Sarah! It was a real pleasure to accomodate you in our house and if you have a chance to come back in the Eastern Townships, we will be very happy to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katth
Résidente du Québec
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EJB132
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernard T
Boisbriand, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
Une très belle rencontre!
Sachez que le plaisir était partagé, et nous serions heureux de vous recevoir de nouveau à La Clairière, si le cœur vous en dit!
Merci!
Marius et Gérard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing