We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stupendous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Enfield
Mt. Airey NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stupendous!”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

The title of my review defines my stay @ the Enfield Connecticut Holiday Inn. I was up there for business & have stayed @ hotels up & down th coast. From the hospitality to the captivating discussions, I can honestly say that the staff went beyond the call of duty to make my stay comfy. Special thanks to Megan, Maryam & Sara.
Michael from Philly

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors enable a panoramic view of the picturesque scene of the immense trees that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    90
    66
    21
    11
See reviews for
88
40
10
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We stayed this past weekend at the Enfield CT Holiday Inn overnight. We stayed with other families who had kids. The pool was great, game room and workout room! The staff was so friendly. From the moment we arrived Sara at the front desk was so nice. Jim at the bar worked with a smile for our large group that evening. The kids had a great time too in the pool and game room. We had the breakfast buffet in the morning. Our hostess Noreen and chef Steve made sure everyone was happy and well taken care of. The food was very good too.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jiggymace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I must give a shout out to the staff at the Holiday Inn. The rooms were clean and employees very accomodating to our girls basketball team and parents. A special thank you to Jim(bartender) and Sara (front desk)on the night crew, and Megan(front desk), Noreen (waitress), Steve (cook)and Brenda (housekeeper)from the day crew.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kipnote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We stayed one night with a group for a tournament in Springfield. It was perfect for a large group with kids and the staff: Jim at the bar, Noreen at breakfast, and Steve the chef were very accommodating and really worked to make it pleasant for us. Sara and Megan at the desk helped us with any question we had.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Recently stayed here for a 4 day business trip, Hotel was great, rooms excellent and the lady on the front desk (Sara) when checking in was outstanding,

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I had to reserve a number of rooms recently due to the funeral of my father. Everyone at the hotel was very accommodating and I received a bereavement rate that was very reasonable for all rooms. We dealt mostly with Andrew who went out of his way a number of times to ensure our day was good. He knew why we were there and constantly asked how we were doing. The rooms were exceptional. I have back problems but the bed was very comfortable. Lots of pillows. The rooms were very clean. Everyone we came in contact with always had a smile on their faces. We definitely will stay there again and recommend it highly

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Srgord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

your service in friendlyness was outstanding. thank you Sara and
miriam for your great personailty and warmth.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dr t d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 6 in Enfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
5.4 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield

Property: Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield
Address: 1 Bright Meadow Blvd, Enfield, CT 06082-1957
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Enfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Springfield South, minutes from Bradley International Airport, centrally located between Springfield, MA and Hartford, CT. The Holiday Inn is surrounded by major corporations like Mass Mutual, Lego, Retail Brand Alliance, Hallmark, Hasbro/Milton Bradley, Baystate Medical Center, Mercy Medical Center, Springfield College and Baypath College. Nearby attractions include Six Flags New England, Basketball Hall of Fame, Eastern States Exposition and Mass Mutual Center (former Springfield Civic Center) to name a few. Come and feel the Holiday Inn difference, experience Sleep Advantage and find out why we are The Place to Meet. The spacious and relaxing guest rooms feature the seven layer bed with seven pillows, sleep amenity package and complimentary wired/wireless high-speed Internet access. The Holiday Inn boasts 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including two ballrooms. In addition, the hotel offers seasonal outdoor event space. On-site recreational activities include tennis, volleyball, basketball, indoor and outdoor pools, whirlpool and fitness room. Stay at the Holiday Inn Springfield South and experience the comfort and charm of New England. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield Hotel Enfield
Crowne Plaza Enfield
Crowne Plaza Hotel Enfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing