We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay-locale to six flags good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Enfield
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average stay-locale to six flags good”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights to take the kids to six flags. Check in was great- comped breakfast and pd 10 to upgrade to full buffet. Food was eh but okay. Value was good. As expected for a holiday inn. Indoor/outdoor pools were cool. No towels available when needed. Nice basketball court. Overall average stay. No great memorable experiences or complaints.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacaLuver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHolidayInnENF, General Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
VacaLuver,

Thank you for your feedback. Our mission is to make for memorable experiences and avoid complaints. My apologies on the lack of towels. I have ordered a 3 par backup to avoid any issues with supply and demand considering we have two pools with a lot of activity on any given day.

We have also been working diligently to add some variety and a bit more passion in the food and beverage departments to make that "eh" an "ahhhhhh" :)

Would love to chat with you regarding your stay.

Thomas Rivera
860-741-2211
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    91
    66
    22
    11
See reviews for
88
40
11
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Gina and Vinny are very helpful and very pleasant . I am staying at the property for work over the next two to three months. I am looking forward to stay at the property. I also know that Gina and Vinny are more then happy to help with any needs that myself or my coworkers come upon

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fancyfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHolidayInnENF, General Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Fancyfaith,

Thank you so much for recognizing some Gina and Vinny. They strive to achieve positive guest experiences, and seem to be on the right track with you thus far. Thank you for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
149 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

The property looks like an average Holiday Inn with a restaurant and banquet facility. The room was nice, clean and well appointed. The building needs attention. The elevators need replacing. They are old and feel a bit rickety. The price is right if you are staying for business here in Enfield or in Springfield.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_da_Bulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHolidayInnENF, General Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Our goals are to continuously work to improve the guest experience, and without your viewpoints, that would be impossible.

We have brought in Schindler Elevator who have been here as recently as this week, actively servicing our elevators in regards to reconditioning and adjusting to make for a smoother more comfortable ride.

We are happy you found your room to be well kept.

Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

We were here for a dinner party to celebrate, with 100 of his closest friends, his 60th birthday and we spent the night. The food was fine -- nothing special but adequate, and the accommodations were excellent. The room was spacious, with a couch and sitting area and the bed was very comfortable. The special party rate was a steal. Well-situated right off the highway, but the rooms were covert quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjs1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHolidayInnENF, General Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
sjs1776,

Thank you for your sharing your experience with us. We strive for great reviews, and while I am thankful you found the accommodations to be more than acceptable, I would like to discuss your impression of the dining, and what we can focus on to make the food portion of your function the best it could possible be.

Messaging you privately through TA. Thanks again for the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Was traveling for business. My room was clean and the halls quiet overnight. Felt the building could use some rehab. This building the Holiday Inn is in has turned over several times. Front desk staff very helpful and was able to handle an issue in my room with professionalism. This is a good "stop over" hotel as its location is right off the highway. It did the job. I think the breakfast could be set up better. It's not clear what the continental vs the full breakfast is. Dishwasher was broken first morning I was there so we had to use disposable plates and utensils.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank OnTheHill33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear OnTheHill33,

Thank you for your review and enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased with the good comment, we truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. Please accept my apology for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay. We are continually reviewing the products and service we provide, therefore guest feedback is very important to us.

Again, I wish to thank you for your input and hope to see you the next time you travel to our area.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

In Springfield Ma. for a trade show and stayed at the Holiday Inn Enfield. The check in process was laborious as the folks at the check in counter felt that the potential customers calling their phone were more important than the customers standing in front of them. The check in person assured me that my Priority Club status was recognized after spending 5 minutes fighting with the computer, but that was not the case. No newspaper in the morning, and no points added to the account. The 1st thing I noticed when I entered my room was a running water noise so I took off the top of the toilet to see the toilet needed repair to stop running. I just closed the door so I didn't have to listen to it. Apparently house keeping doesn't report this stuff. The price, however, was under one hundred dollars which made the water running less obnoxious. The bar was good with $4 happy hour drinks. The morning buffet was pretty decent. The scrambled eggs were pretty runny though. All in all, it could have been much worse.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHolidayInnENF, General Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Michael W,

Thank you for your feedback, and I wish to apologize for what should have never been. Problems with your stay could have been prevented and I personally take responsibility for those short comings. We strive for five on TripAdvisor, and will utilize your feedback as part of a training opportunity regarding the guests perception, additionally, we will be reaching out to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Being a vegetarian family we had a difficult time picking out a filling meal for dinner with not many options on your menu. Jim and Kevin went out of their way to piece together a smorgasbord of appropriate food. We were very appreciative for this service as they went out of their way to accommodate us.
Thank you Jim and Kevin

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMB4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHolidayInnENF, Manager at Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
DMB4ever,

Thank you for your feedback. We certainly try to please everyone's pallet and will make it a point to revisit our vegetarian options in the New Panini Grill and Bar menu. Thank you for recognizing members of the staff who you felt helped make a difference with your stay, always the best kind of feedback. We welcome you back anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 6 in Enfield
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
6.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
5.6 mi away
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield

Property: Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield
Address: 1 Bright Meadow Blvd, Enfield, CT 06082-1957
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Enfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Springfield South, minutes from Bradley International Airport, centrally located between Springfield, MA and Hartford, CT. The Holiday Inn is surrounded by major corporations like Mass Mutual, Lego, Retail Brand Alliance, Hallmark, Hasbro/Milton Bradley, Baystate Medical Center, Mercy Medical Center, Springfield College and Baypath College. Nearby attractions include Six Flags New England, Basketball Hall of Fame, Eastern States Exposition and Mass Mutual Center (former Springfield Civic Center) to name a few. Come and feel the Holiday Inn difference, experience Sleep Advantage and find out why we are The Place to Meet. The spacious and relaxing guest rooms feature the seven layer bed with seven pillows, sleep amenity package and complimentary wired/wireless high-speed Internet access. The Holiday Inn boasts 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including two ballrooms. In addition, the hotel offers seasonal outdoor event space. On-site recreational activities include tennis, volleyball, basketball, indoor and outdoor pools, whirlpool and fitness room. Stay at the Holiday Inn Springfield South and experience the comfort and charm of New England. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield Hotel Enfield
Crowne Plaza Enfield
Crowne Plaza Hotel Enfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing