We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to host family for a wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2013

My sister chose Hamtpon Inn Enfield to host out of town guests for her wedding. I was so delighted by the clean and professional accommodations but more so by the friendliness of the staff. Karen helped me and other family members with our late check in and ensured our rooms were held, Lynda & Matthew helped my sister (the bride) get her suite early so she could prepare for her wedding day, and Jamie called me when I got home to offer to ship an item I'd left behind in my room which was found by the cleaning crew. It was such a wonderful experience and an incredible value. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kelley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us on tripadvisor. I am very happy to hear your sister selected the Hampton Inn Enfield, CT to host the wedding family and friends. I appreciate that you took note of some of the employees that helped make your stay a wonderful experience. I will be sure to pass your comments along to Jaime, Matt, Lynda and Karen. Your positive comments are motivation for the staff to continue to provide outstanding customer service for our guests.

Thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn Enfield, CT for your stay. I hope you can come back to stay with us again sometime.

Richard Austermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2013

Visiting family and decided to stay at this location as it was a short10 minute ride from their home. What a GREAT choice. Seamless check in and check out, super clean room, super clean bathroom, spotless lobby and common areas, spotless pool and a complimentary breakfast that beats any restaurant we could have gone to. What more can you ask for. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dibbaa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Thank you for responding on tripadvisor regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn-Enfield, CT. We appreciate the nice scores you gave us. It is great to hear from our guests. I will be sure to share your comments with my staff. We appreciate our guests and always want to provide a nice clean enviroment for all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We've stayed here twice now and it's always been a pleasant experience. Rooms aren't overly large but they have convenient features like easy to get to outlets, a USB charging station, and more. I'm personally not real fond of the pillows but that's a personal preference. The included hot breakfast is good but not great.

The location is very convenient to a lot of things in the area.

Room Tip: If you want a fridge, you'll need to get a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBaldMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Thank you for posting your comments regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn-Enfield, CT. We appreciate your observations and the nice scores you gave us.

Our king bed rooms have two feather and two foam pillows. Our rooms with two queen beds have four feather and four foam pillows. If you prefer one style over another we can change them out for you.

While we do have fridges in the suites, we also have fridges available to rent for the regular rooms if you would like.

We appreciate you staying at the Hampton Inn-Enfield, CT. Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

During a recent training seminar I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Enfield, CT. The staff was friendly and quick to ensure that your stay was what you expected. The only negative thing I have to say is that the fitness center was very limited and the internet was spotty, but manageable. Overall, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mariette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review on tripadvisor. It is helpful to hear from our guests. I have good news. We just doubled our bandwidth which has eliminated the spotty free to guest internet.

I apologize the fitness center was limited. I would like to have more equipment in there as well although, we need to comply with the ADA accessibility requirements. We do have Precor equipment and provide two tread mills, a recumbent bike and an elliptical machine. All machines have Cardio Theater on them allowing guests the ability to privately watch their own TV. We also have free weights ranging from 5 lbs. to 50 lbs. along with a bench to work out on. There are also medicine balls ranging in weight from 2 lbs. to 8 lbs. and we have a large exercise ball along with yoga mats.

Your comments are appreciated and are reviewed with our company so they are aware of what you, our guest, is looking for. Thank you for the time you spent writing about us. We hope to see you again if you are in the Enfield area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Very welcoming front desk, helpful breakfast personnel, great cleaning people.
The room was fine, nothing special but no problems. The breakfast was fine, nothing outstanding but a good selection. Location and parking were easy to get to. What made the stay was the staff, they went out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelsitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay at the Hampton Inn-Enfield, CT. We appreciate the observations and nice scores you gave us. Our front desk and breakfast staff work hard to help our guests. Please visit again if you are in the area.

Safe travels-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

The room was good, I had no problems. 15 minutes from Bradley airport. Location had restaurants nearby the hotel. The free breakfast was fine with the usual items available. The room had a small kitchen

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nicholas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Thank you for posting your comments regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn-Enfield, CT. We appreciate the nice comments. We try hard to provide a clean, comfortable stay for all. I hope you can join us again. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Located only minutes from sixflags. Enjoyed our stay and will be visiting again seeing we hold all season passes. Staff was friendly, helpful, and very professional. Pool and all common areas were well maintained. Great Job staff keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rachel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Thank you for sharing your positive comments with us, this will certainly contribute to our team’s motivation and I have gladly passed them on. Your comments are most appreciated. We are the closest hotel to Six Flags New England and have packages set up with them. It is great you have season's passes. I used to do that when our kids were younger. I hope you have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 5 in Enfield
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
7.8 mi away
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford/Windsor Locks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield

Address: 20 Phoenix Ave, Enfield, CT 06082-4406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Enfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range: £88 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Springfield South/Enfield, CT hotel is located within easy access off Interstate 91, eight miles from downtown Springfield, Massachusetts - home of the Basketball Hall of Fame and the MassMutual Center. We are in within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. We are the closest hotel to Six Flags New England, just five miles away. Our hotel in Enfield is located twenty minutes from Connecticut's capital city of Harford. Take in a musical at the Bushnell, Connecticut's premier performing arts center, visit the Wadsworth Atheneum Museum of Art, the nation's oldest public art museum or pack up the kids for a fun-filled day at the Connecticut Science Center. Close by in West Springfield, MA, enjoy an event at the Eastern States Exposition which features The Big E in September. College-bound students and parents will enjoy a relaxing stay at our hotel within a short distance to area colleges and universities including Bay Path University, Springfield College, American International College, Westfield State University and Western New England University. A little further is the University of Massachusetts, Smith College, Amherst College and the University of Hartford. If you need to visit the area for business we are close to Lego, Brooks Brothers, Mass Mutual, Eppendorf, Farm Credit and many others. Visit the Hampton Inn Enfield, CT to find your picture-perfect retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield Hotel Enfield
Hampton Inn Enfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing