We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence
Windham, United States
1 review
“Loved it!!”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Staff was very friendly, clean rooms that smelled like freshly washed linen, and plenty of towels for everyone. The pool and hot tub was very clean. The continental breakfast was delicious and plenty to choice from. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor. My staff appreciates the comments. As a matter of fact, it was one of my guest service agents at the front desk that told me about your review. They said you wrote nice comments. I have a great team here and hearing from the guests helps to personalize their job. Thank you!
Richard Austermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    152
    33
    15
    6
See reviews for
266
71
21
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 June 2013

GREAT PEOPLE !!!! Especially Karen and Jaime. Good location to restaurants and mall. Close to airport and basketball hall of fame and all Springfield activities including Exposition and Six Flags. Highly recommend Fazio's Italian restaurant on Shaker Rd. in East Longmeadow next to bowling alley.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Thank you for your comments and especially for mentioning Karen and Jaime. They are both very customer service focused and are definitely an asset to the hotel.

I am glad you like our location. I have not tried Fazio's yet although will have to get there soon. Thank you for the tip.

We are in the process of adding a Longhorn Steakhouse on our property. We anticipate it opening in October 2013. This will be a very convenient restaurant located in our parking lot.
Richard Austermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groton CT
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I book with the Hilton Rewards in mind and find the Hampton Inns to be "what I've come to expect". Had to stay overnight for a funeral in the morning and we enjoyed the pool and hot tub, very nice temperature of this pool. They even had 2 handicap devices for those who need them to enter their pool or hot tub. I was very impressed that this hotel cared so much, as I have never seen these two items before. Good beds and pillows, I always love the white bedspreads. Thank you, Hampton Inn, Enfield.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzibeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
suzibeach,

I appreciate you selecting the Hampton Inn-Enfield, CT for your stay. I am sorry it wasn't under better circumstances, having attended a funeral. Thank you for mentioning the accessible chairs that can be used to electronically lower guests into the pool or whirlpool. We are lucky to have a large pool area where these lifts fit comfortably.

I hope you have the opportunity to overnight in this area again. We would love to have you back if you do. Maybe when you cash in some of your Hilton HHonors reward points. Thank you for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Clean lobby, room, pool, and fitness area. The staff and service people are very well trained. Add to that the ability to relax with a breakfast and newspaper. Beyond the services level of many place near to this hotel. I will never stay at a Ramada Inn again. Only about 10 USD more per day. Worth the booking.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Thank you Michael L. for the great comments about my property. I have a great staff who go out of their way to ensure you have a comfortable stay. I am glad you were able to relax and read the newspaper while you were here. That is what getting away is all about.

Richard Austermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, FL
Level 6 Contributor
334 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This is what a hotel should be.

This is a newer place, and it shows that the folks charged with running it are doing a great job. We stayed for 3 nights. Check in/ out was smooth – the staff is attentive and responsive. The modern room was clean and bright (light is something that is not always available in the evening). This is a quiet room – especially with the “white noise” from the A/C unit on fan.

The breakfast was consistently good, and they vary the menu from day to day. The breakfast staff was on top of the area charged to them – keeping the large area clean and well stocked.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VillagerRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive comments with us, this will certainly contribute to my staff's motivation and I have gladly passed your comments on. It is nice to extend your compliments to the team for going above and beyond. The time you took along with the effort made to share your comments with us is most appreciated.

Richard Austermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was wonderful, quiet and clean. The staff were very attentive to our needs. I needed non duck feather pillows (due to allergy) and they quickly replaced them for us. thank you. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank abbafather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your overall satisfaction is very important to me as it is with all guests. I will be sure to share the great comments with the staff as they are always willing to provide outstanding service to our guests!

Hopefully you will be returning to the area in the future. If so, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Richard Austermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amityville
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Over the pas four years while my nephew was at Springfield College , my family and I have stayed at this hotel many times.It is extremely clean and in a great location. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful especially when you forget something! The breakfast is very good with alot of different items and attentive staff. It is in a great location wit lots of stores and resturants near by. Also easy access from I-91. Since my nephew has graduated , we will all miss staying there.

Room Tip: Have stayed on first and third floors, and have never had a problem. Even when childern have been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Thank you so much for such positive comments. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us over your nephew's college years. I am glad you discovered how convenient we are to Springfield College. Even though we are in CT, we are just a few miles away from the Springfield colleges.

I will be sure to share the great scores and comments with the staff as they are very interested in what our guests have to say about us. It helps to motivate us to provide even better service in the future. We will miss having you stay with us. All the best to the graduate.

Richard Austermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 6 in Enfield
213 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
8.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
12.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield

Property: Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield
Address: 20 Phoenix Ave, Enfield, CT 06082-4406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Enfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Springfield South/Enfield, CT hotel is located within easy access off Interstate 91, eight miles from downtown Springfield, Massachusetts - home of the Basketball Hall of Fame and the MassMutual Center. We are in within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. We are the closest hotel to Six Flags New England, just five miles away. Our hotel in Enfield is located twenty minutes from Connecticut's capital city of Harford. Take in a musical at the Bushnell, Connecticut's premier performing arts center, visit the Wadsworth Atheneum Museum of Art, the nation's oldest public art museum or pack up the kids for a fun-filled day at the Connecticut Science Center. Close by in West Springfield, MA, enjoy an event at the Eastern States Exposition which features The Big E in September. College-bound students and parents will enjoy a relaxing stay at our hotel within a short distance to area colleges and universities including Bay Path University, Springfield College, American International College, Westfield State University and Western New England University. A little further is the University of Massachusetts, Smith College, Amherst College and the University of Hartford. If you need to visit the area for business we are close to Lego, Brooks Brothers, Mass Mutual, Eppendorf, Farm Credit and many others. Visit the Hampton Inn Enfield, CT to find your picture-perfect retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield Hotel Enfield
Hampton Inn Enfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing