We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Place was immaculate inside and out. The room was large, bed very comfortable and noontime checkout alone with the wonderful complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet gave us plenty of time to use the exceptionally equipped fitness room and hot tub before leaving. The woman working the breakfast area was one of the sweetest kindest most helpful people we have EVER met. Don't change a thing it was a perfect stay for our family!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thomas Q,

Thank you for the great comments regarding your stay here with your family. It is very nice to hear every aspect of your stay was wonderful. Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

Richard Austermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 562 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

This hotel was very nice, it has a great staff..they were very helpful. Good locations with plenty of places to eat close by..breakfast at the hotel was good with a lot of choices and fresh fruit. We took our grand children for the week-end...birthday & pool..they loved it

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank janeb249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your positive comments with us, this will certainly contribute to our team’s motivation and I have reviewed the great comments with the staff. I am so glad you enjoyed your time away with your grand kids.

Richard Austermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This Hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly. I would definitely stay at this hotel and any other Hampton Inn again. The complimentry breakfast was very good and they offered plenty of different breakfast items !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank karlaanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your overall satisfaction is very important to me. I will be sure to share the great scores and comments with the staff as they are always willing to provide outstanding service to our guests!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. If I can be of assistance in the future please let me know

Richard Austermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My family loves staying at this place! Our kids, ages 4, 6, and 8, equate it with Disneyworld. We took advantage of the pool, the early breakfast, and the technology in the room. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 90petera90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Peter A.,

Thank you for sharing your positive comments with us, this will certainly contribute to our team’s motivation and I have gladly passed them on. I appreciate you taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor. It is great your kids enjoyed their stay at the Hampton Inn-Enfield, CT so much. I guess, to your family, we are Disneyworld North. The time taken along with the effort made to share your comments with us is most appreciated.

Richard Austermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Room 512 had strong and awful cigarette smoke smells coming through the bathroom vent. This hotel should know better and not put non smokers in this room. It was disugusting. It's a shame because otherwise this is a decent hotel in it's category. Rooms are comfortable enough, breakfast is as you'd expect and location is good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Don S,

I apologize you were inconvenienced by the smell of smoke coming into your bathroom during your one night stay. I did check room 512 and it does not currently have a smoke smell. It is a non smoking room as are all the other rooms all around room 512. I am an avid non smoker and have had this same thing happen to me and my family while traveling. It is caused, unfortunately, by a guest in the non smoking room next door smoking in the bathroom. A smoker thinks no one will notice when they smoke in a bathroom and blow the smoke into the bathroom vent. It can drift into the bathroom next door when this happens. I am so sorry this happened to you.

If this were to ever happen in any hotel in the future, please contact the front desk immediately and they will be happy to move you as well as contact the room next to you to have them stop smoking in a non smoking room.

Thank you for contacting me directly about this as well. I can't apologize enough that this happened to you. Thank you for letting me know you would stay when you are in this area in the future.

Richard Austermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I was only in town over night but wanted a comfortable and reasonably priced hotel. A colleague recommended this hotel, and I am extremely happy that I followed her advice. The staff was welcoming and the accommodations were excellent, I plan to stay with them again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Lucy G.,

I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the positive comments you posted on TripAdvisor. Your overall satisfaction is very important to me. I will be sure to share the great scores with the staff as they are always willing to provide outstanding service to our guests! They love when a guest has an overall service experience score of a five out of five!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. If I can be of assistance in the future please let me know.

Richard Austermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Everything at this hotel went smoothly I can't complain about anything if you need to stay in Enfield CT STAY HERE you won't regret it . The staff was courteous the rooms were clean everything was great OH and did I mention the coffee at 4AM one morning was FRESH!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ray J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Ray J.,

Thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn-Enfield, CT while visiting the area. I appreciate the comments you posted on TripAdvisor. The staff really cares for each and every guest and wants the guests to enjoy their stay. It is very nice of you to post your positive experience with TripAdvisor. I hope you can come back to the area in the future. We would welcome you back

Richard Austermann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 5 in Enfield
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
7.8 mi away
Sheraton Springfield at Monarch Place
7.5 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield

Address: 20 Phoenix Ave, Enfield, CT 06082-4406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Enfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range: £86 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Springfield South/Enfield, CT hotel is located within easy access off Interstate 91, eight miles from downtown Springfield, Massachusetts - home of the Basketball Hall of Fame and the MassMutual Center. We are in within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. We are the closest hotel to Six Flags New England, just five miles away. Our hotel in Enfield is located twenty minutes from Connecticut's capital city of Harford. Take in a musical at the Bushnell, Connecticut's premier performing arts center, visit the Wadsworth Atheneum Museum of Art, the nation's oldest public art museum or pack up the kids for a fun-filled day at the Connecticut Science Center. Close by in West Springfield, MA, enjoy an event at the Eastern States Exposition which features The Big E in September. College-bound students and parents will enjoy a relaxing stay at our hotel within a short distance to area colleges and universities including Bay Path University, Springfield College, American International College, Westfield State University and Western New England University. A little further is the University of Massachusetts, Smith College, Amherst College and the University of Hartford. If you need to visit the area for business we are close to Lego, Brooks Brothers, Mass Mutual, Eppendorf, Farm Credit and many others. Visit the Hampton Inn Enfield, CT to find your picture-perfect retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield Hotel Enfield
Hampton Inn Enfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing