We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary hotel; excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Extraordinary hotel; excellent value”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We booked this Hampton Inn simply because it was near family we were visiting, and we could use Hilton Honors points there. We had no idea that we'd have such a good experience at this large, modern, facility in a wooded setting.

Just a few hundred feet off the interstate, this Inn remains quiet in its surrounding woods. The new, large rooms and baths are very comfortable, with a wide range of amenities. And our room and bath were well-stocked and well-maintained.

Breakfast was busy because the hotel hosts many families, but the dining room was large, and the Inn had several helpful, English-speaking staff assigned to the breakfast buffet.

In sum, this Inn is one of the best Hampton Inn properties we have visited. We recommend it highly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Catherine O.,

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn-Enfield, CT. We do have a great location and I am glad it worked out to be near your family. Hopefully you will have the opportunity to visit and stay with us again. Thank you for writing down your thoughts about your stay on TripAdvisor. The staff is always interested to see what the guests writes about the hotel.

Safe travels-

Richard Austermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    152
    33
    15
    6
See reviews for
266
71
21
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Mount, VA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The facility and staff were very nice. It was a comfortable stay - no fridge or microwave in the room, but there are lots of eating establishments with in walking distance of the hotel. The cleaning staff was very considerate to leave additional towels when the D-N-D sign was posted.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Elaine D.,

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn-Enfield, CT. I appreciate the time you took to complete the survey with TripAdvisor. I will share your comments with the staff. We do have a few refrigerators and microwaves available to put in rooms. They are available on a first come first serve basis. It is worth asking at the front desk to find out the availability.

Safe travels,

Richard Austermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Nice hotel with many restaurants and shopping near by. Stayed just one night - visiting family near by. Has a nice pool and jacuzzi. Also, good fitness center. Breakfast was good and staff was very helpful. Overall a good place to stay near Enfield, Ct. and Springfield, MA.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Sara F.,

Your comments about your stay at the Hampton Inn-Enfield, CT are very much appreciated. We thank you for staying with us and I will pass your comments along to the staff. I am glad they were helpful while you were with us. I hope you have the opportunity to return to the Enfield area, we would love to have you back.

Richard Austermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Its a great value! We were checked in early (thank god.. we were pooped). We used the pool and it was very clean and temp was good. Hampton always has darn good coffee. I usually go to hotels and its always rotten beds and rotten coffee-talk about ruining a good time right? Well, I think you'll be pleasantly surprised what you get for the price. The hotel grounds and lobby are very up to date and clean. Staff is friendly. Breakfast is very good too. Lots of stuff to choose from. The hotel location is near shops and eateries. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davethewave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn-Enfield, CT with your family. The staff is pleased that you selected our hotel to stay at while away from home. The nice comments are a welcome site and I will be sure to share them with the staff. I hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Safe travels-

Richard Austermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My daughter (a paraplegic) and I stayed here for 3 nights in a wheelchair accessible room with roll in shower. Bathroom very big and room very easy to maneuver. Appreiciated having the fridge in the room since she needs to keep some medication cold. Had a microwave as well, but did not use it. I did find it odd and not very ideal (or sanitary) to have the coffee maker with its coffee & condiments on one side of the bathroom vanity sink and the ice bucket with cups on the other side. This left little to no room for what you really needed on the vanity. Perhaps putting these on the large desk area in the room makes much more sense, to me at least. Maybe this setup is just in this type or room...not sure.

The handheld shower handle was good placement to the side close to the pull down shower bench, but the faucet cannot be reached from the bench by someone who can't get up to reach it on the opposite end.

The breakfast is always a welcomed perk, but I didn't find the perfectly shaped (frozen?) egg omelets good at all. Everything else was great.

As far as the price of the stay, I thought it was high even for AARP. Why so much higher on a Monday night? Stayed 3 nights and each night was a different rate. Nearly $500 for 3 nights (Aug 2, 3 & 4). We stayed here because of the accessiblilty of the room and only 1 other lower class hotel choice in this same Enfield area that we wanted to be; and because of being familar with Hampton Inns decided on this one. It's a very nice place. Did not use any of the facilities other than the business area for boarding passes.
For a wheelchair accessible room, the door to the room is extremely heavy...almost impossible for that solo person in a wheelchair to enter without help.

Overall, everything was really quite nice, but my suggestion to hotels building new accessible rooms is to think of the people who are wheelchair bound and can't walk at all versus those who are somewhat mobile. Those wheelchair bound may not be the majority but they are the ones in most need of having the most/best room accessibility.

Also, one glitch was with the side entrance...key card would not work..desk clerk said it sometimes has to do with the cooler weather. Really??

Room Tip: If you are a paraplegic and want a wheelchair accessible room with roll in shower, this is a great r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Valerie W.,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. Your information is very helpful as we provide service to our ADA guests. I will review every detail with the management team to see if there is anything we can do differently to improve based on your comments. If you have the opportunity, it would be very helpful if you could contact me directly at raustermann@buffalolodging.com or at 860-741-3111 x805. It would be good to know the actual room you were in so I can investigate the items you were speaking about.

Thank you for the positive comments and excellent scores as well. We appreciate that you selected the Hampton Inn-Enfield, CT for you and your daughter to stay.

Richard Austermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanhope, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The Hampton Inn Springfield is my favorite place to stay while in the Enfield area. The accessibility to the interstate, restaurants and shopping are all within 1 mile of the hotel. The beds are so soft and the abundance of pillows make the end of the day that much more enjoyable. And when you wake up you are greeted by friendly wait staff for a large continental breakfast featuring handmade waffles.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Todd G M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Todd G M.,

Thank you for sharing your positive comments with us on TripAdvisor. It is nice to extend your compliments to the team. This will certainly contribute to their motivation and I have gladly passed your comments on. The time taken along with the effort made to share your observations with us is most appreciated.

Safe travels-

Richard Austermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamison, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent overall from check in to checkout. Few exceptions - pull out couch and roll away were not the very comfortable even for the kids. Fitted sheets on queen were not staying on mattress. Internet access was a bit difficult to use.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leanne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Leanne I.,

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn-Enfield, CT. We appreciate the observations and nice scores you gave us. Thank you for sharing this important feedback with us so that we can continue to improve.

Safe travels-

Richard Austermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 5 in Enfield
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
8.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
12.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield

Property: Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield
Address: 20 Phoenix Ave, Enfield, CT 06082-4406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Enfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Springfield South/Enfield, CT hotel is located within easy access off Interstate 91, eight miles from downtown Springfield, Massachusetts - home of the Basketball Hall of Fame and the MassMutual Center. We are in within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. We are the closest hotel to Six Flags New England, just five miles away. Our hotel in Enfield is located twenty minutes from Connecticut's capital city of Harford. Take in a musical at the Bushnell, Connecticut's premier performing arts center, visit the Wadsworth Atheneum Museum of Art, the nation's oldest public art museum or pack up the kids for a fun-filled day at the Connecticut Science Center. Close by in West Springfield, MA, enjoy an event at the Eastern States Exposition which features The Big E in September. College-bound students and parents will enjoy a relaxing stay at our hotel within a short distance to area colleges and universities including Bay Path University, Springfield College, American International College, Westfield State University and Western New England University. A little further is the University of Massachusetts, Smith College, Amherst College and the University of Hartford. If you need to visit the area for business we are close to Lego, Brooks Brothers, Mass Mutual, Eppendorf, Farm Credit and many others. Visit the Hampton Inn Enfield, CT to find your picture-perfect retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield Hotel Enfield
Hampton Inn Enfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing