We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice place to eat” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chicago SAMS

Chicago SAMS
Ranked #28 of 107 Restaurants in Enfield
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Great Food, Games and A Great Time! Chicago Sam's! Chicago Sam's is an all-American sportsaurant with a casual relaxed atmosphere, great food and friendly service. We offer a full menu and have a great selection of beers to choose from. With over 50 flat screen TVs you certainly will not miss a play. We also do office events, private parties and don't forget to ask about our new VIP card when you stop in!
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
192 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“nice place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

we came there for a late lunch its kind of a sports bar.. they have separate plce for the bar and resto..like it there ill even like it more if im drinking but im not .... the chicken wings are great.. nice staff as well

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank dianne_tjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    13
    3
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Enfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great staff great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

I have been going here for 10 years. I go multiple times a month. The food is great, the staff is more than friendly and the atmosphere is great as well. Sunday's during football season, make this the only palce to be.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maston68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy Hook, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Above average sports bar experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012 via mobile

Awesome Mac and Cheese and above average loaded fries! Lots of TVS too! Great place for having drinks and a few apps!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MtotheM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, CT.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great bar food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

If it wasn't for all the loud noise, I would have given it 5 stars on the wings alone! Good place to watch a "game" and have some great bar food. Well done, Sam!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Madhatter503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food and a fun place to hang-out and see friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

We go to Sam's frequently. The burgers and wings are always great. It's noisy but that is what you expect at a sports bar. The waitresses are all friendly. Great place to see the locals.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Chicago SAMS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing