We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice waitress” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Friendly's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Friendly's
Ranked #48 of 107 Restaurants in Enfield
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice waitress”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

We waited several minutes to be seated and eventually an ice cream expert seated us not the actual greeter. The restaurant itself wasn't the tidiest I've seen, lots of stuff on the floor under tables. Food was ok, ice cream was ok although not the flavours that I actuallyordered! The waitress was friendly and pleasant and helped out with suggestions/information on menu items.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CatUK78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Definitely not what it used to be.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

I did not have a "friendly" experience at all! Decor has changed from bright cheery colors to black gery and red. It really takes the energy out of the place. I think its supposed to be reminiscent of 50's malt shops, because that's the only kind of music playing. I guess they're no longer trying to appeal to the younger generation. Also, if you order toast, unless you want it swimming in butter, get it dry. Service was not great. I waited 19 minutes for my server to come pick up the check. When she arrived back with the change I asked for it was a large bill, not the change I asked for. I am surprised this place is still open.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jjct909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good ice cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2012

Good ice cream and shakes depending on location customer service is happy and kind or more, "welcome to Mcdonalds..."

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nani60968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, CT.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Take back the "S" and call it "Friendly" again.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

Ever since it was sold by the origional owner and the "S" was added to the name, the food, service and cleanliness all went down hill. They havent screwed up the Ice Cream yet, but watch for more letters being added to the name.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Madhatter503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlebury, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, fast service and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

The kids and I had a great meal. The food came fast and was delicious. Our server was very helpful. We would definitely eat at that Friendly's again.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Friendly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing