We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, great price”
Review of Red Roof Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Enfield
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We were visiting Six Flags New England. I booked at this property based on the the Trip Advisor ratings. We were not disappointed. The rooms have been recently renovated. New carpets, decor, paint, etc. The rooms were exceptionally clean and spacious. It was a great room for the price. The front desk staff were extremely helpful and gave us some great recommendations for near by restaurants. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Six Flags. It was only a 10 minute drive to the park and we were able to avoid I-91 to get there.
It is also surrounded by restaurants and shopping. The mall is right down the road.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager10105, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful review which I will be sharing with my staff. I am so happy to here that you had a great stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

Obviously, these reviews depend on your perspective. This is a bargain inn, not a 5-star hotel. That being said, it is clean, safe and the staff are friendly. My wife and I show dogs and usually travel to the area a couple of times a year. We deliberately stay here as we know it's clean, safe and we're never hassled about having dogs.

Room Tip: If you've got dogs, I tend to ask for a ground floor room on the back of the second building, as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KimDelaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nirav p, Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear guest,
I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. i am really happy that you enjoyed your stay and will be coming back in the future. We are currently in process of remodeling the hotel.

Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My husband and I stayed one night since we were visiting family in the area. The room was not very clean; there were black hairs in the tub area as well as in some of the towels, gross! Also the bathroom floor was visibly dirty, sorry, but this will be the last time we stay here. We are going to try the Hampton Inn across the way next time.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank MrsC052208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nirav p, Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Guest,

I am really sorry about the few minor issues you had during your stay. I wish you had called the front desk up we would of found a solution right away for you, Once again I do apologize and I hope you re-consider your opinion on us. We are currently in the process of remodeling the entire motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I know this is small but I wish the light above the mirror was much brighter. Hard to shave with all of those shadows. There is no breakfast at all. Just some coffee. They did have 3 types of coffee. No pool. Past that the place was clean. The bed was firm (a little too firm for me but I slept fine). The towels were soft. Serveral places to eat and shop around the motel. A grocery just 4 blocks away. I would say here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kev521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nirav p, Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Guest,
We are still currently in the process of remodeling the rooms, and I will bring your opinion up with Red Roof Corporate. We do go by corporate standards on the lightning. We currently do not offer free breakfast at this inn but we are considering it after the re-modeling is done.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I been staying at the Hotel for 11 weeks since 18 March 2013 . The Front staff that I dealt with were Sheryl, Kendra and Natasha all were very friendly an helpful. During my stay they were a few issue, but the staff took care of it by the time I got back from school it was great. Very quiet I sleep right thru the night. Plenty of restaurant and Mall to shop. I had a great stay. Thank you

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alfonso m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager10105, Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thank you,
For the great review you give us. I am really happy to hear the staff was on track of everything and hope to see you again the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I stayed with my husband and and two children at the Red Roof Enfield in May 2013. The room we had was sufficient in size and amenities were ok. Several things that I didn't like about the stay. The first thing that I didn't like was the man in the reception area when we arrived. I went in alone to check in while my husband and children stayed in the car. I'm not sure who the man was (he was wearing dirty jeans, tshirt and cap, didn't look like an employee of motel). He was relaxing at the end of the counter on the same side as the receptionist and when I came in he didn't stop staring at me. He came from around the counter, sat in one of the chairs in the reception area and stared directly at me, looking me up and down the entire time I was waiting and then checking in. I was very uneasy about this and told my husband as soon as I left that this man was making me uncomfortable. We went to our room and then noticed within the first few minutes that the alarm clock didn't work. It had several wires sticking out the back. we didn't need to use it so we just unplugged it so our children wouldn't get hurt etc. I went into the bathroom and immediately saw several long black hairs around the shower and on the floor. I found an empty fiji water bottle, pennies and a pen top just under the edge of one of the beds. Really wasn't impressed with the cleaning job at all. I liked the location and it was a quiet place to stay, that was what made it work for me.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatUK78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nirav p, Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Dear Guest,
We have no employee working with the description you give us. I even pulled all the records for the whole month of May and do not see this. I am really sorry you felt uncomfortable but none of this was also brought to our attention at check out.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

My wife and I went to Springfield, Ma to see our grand-daughter perform in a cheer contest at the Mass Center, great time great Inn, stayed two nights, never heard a dog bark, the Inn was full with my favorite canine, very well behaved.
Stayed in a room upstairs, clean and neat, as one would expect from Red Roof Inn, many thanks to Peter G, again, Red Roof Inn's should be very proud of caring and concern you have for your guests, we do

Bob and Janet Molter
Holbrook, NY

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GOLFER117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager10105, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review which I will be sharing with my staff. Peter is no longer with us but we do have an amazing front desk staff as well as housekeeping. We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Enfield-Springfield
10.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield South Enfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradley Airport
7.3 mi away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
328 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn East Windsor
Comfort Inn East Windsor
#1 of 4 in East Windsor
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn

Address: 5 Hazard Ave, Enfield, CT 06082-3711
Region: United States > Connecticut > Enfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range: £42 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Enfield
Red Roof Inn Ct
Red Roof Inn Enfield
Enfield Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing