We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Italian Cuisine”
Review of Quattro Pazzi Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Quattro Pazzi Cafe
Ranked #16 of 217 Restaurants in Fairfield
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian Cuisine”
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Celebrated our anniversary at Quattro Pazzi tonight and enjoyed an excellent dinner. Both of our pasta dishes were fresh and perfectly prepared. We shared a tasty tiramasu for dessert. The service was good and attentive. We live in Fairfield and have dined here several times without ever being disappointed. Decor is pleasing although it can be a little loud when crouded. One of the best Italian restaurants in the area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dsipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    26
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fabulous and Fresh, With a Great Vibe”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

The emphasis for these restaurants ( we ate at the one in Fairfield and there is another in Stamford that we have yet to try) is to provide fresh, organic, and, wherever possible, locally grown food cooked in what I would describe as broadly Mediterranean - bearing in mind that the Med covers a lot of different lands, all with distinctive cooking styles. French, Italian, and some dishes that seem to be derived from Greece can be found on the varied menu. There were 4 of us in our party and we ordered an array of dishes, some of which were the evenings' specials. Everything was delicious, beautifully and simply plated, and the service was attentive without smothering us. 3 of us are wine drinkers, and we weren't disappointed with the wine offerings by the glass ( which is what we did ). The restaurant has a beautiful bar where one can get a well mixed drink, and eat there, if there is room. In good weather, diners can sit outside and watch the street scene in Fairfield which is rather nice. A good place to take a date.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gopants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best BBQ ribs”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Great ribs and cole slaw. Nice staff and fun atmosphere. We go often. Only disapponting item we have tried is the chicken quesadilla. Not enough chicken,

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mkmock2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
383 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“They should have known better”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Went for Mother's Day dinner with family and our 6 pm reservation was honored but we were seated in the back of the restaurant because it was busy. It took our waitress 25 minutes to get us a bottle of wine and a tea. We wanted to order calamari for the table and were informed that the restaurant was out of calamari, chicken and salmon. Really? One of our diners ordered the filet mignon medium rare which came out well done. did not want to wait to get another because service was slow. The pasta is good and if you want good pasta but awful service i can recommend this restaurant

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Msmouse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
98 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“So Good for So Long”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This has been a go to spot for my husband and I for the last 15 years--since before we had kids...they expanded recently, so now it's easier to get in with another couple or the whole family. Great, fresh Italian.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ctgreenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quattro Pazzi Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Quattro Pazzi Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing