We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$125
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hi-Ho(Fairfield)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$284
US$267
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Quality Suites(Stratford)
US$103
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
224
108
65
49
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
108
65
49
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack rock innfront deskbest westernsrooms are smallbreakfast attendantwestern hotelsconvenient locationthe breakfast areawafflesgreat place to staynew york cityeasy accesstrain stationoff the highwayclean hotelfree breakfastbed was comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Spent an overnight this week. There were quite a few family and friends joining us. No complaints. Location was good. The friendliness and quality of the staff made our stay very pleasant. Have to commend Liz who was very helpful and kept the breakfast area stocked and clean even though the area was full of guests.
Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingfriends564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackrockinngm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Weare happy to hear that your family enjoyed our hotel.
We look forward on welcoming you back on your next trip to the area.
Regards,
Gus S
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This hotel was friendly and welcoming to me at the end of a long day of traveling. My room was clean and neat. Every staff member was friendly and helpful. It was easy to get to from the highway. I was able to park close to the door.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackrockinngm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Sharon B,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel. We are happy to hear that you found our staff "friendly and helpful". We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Gus S
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this Best Western and we have no complaints. The service was excellent and our room was nice and quiet. We asked housekeeping for extra towels and it was no problem. The hotel is a little small and near an expressway but I couldn't hear the traffic from our room. It was great but just wish it had a pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tinahawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackrockinngm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We look forword to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Gus S
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I work locally but live an hour away. Sometimes it's necessary to stay over. This Best Western fits the bill. Nothing fancy but it is clean, comfortable and very convenient. There is a complementary continental breakfast in the morning and is good for a fast bite and a cup of coffee and certainly adequate when you are on the go.
The staff is very efficient and polite.
I have stayed here about 6 times in the last two years. I have no reason to go anywhere else.

Room Tip: Don't go nuts most of the rooms have the same accommodations.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackrockinngm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Kevin F,

thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so glad that you found our hotel to be "clean, comfortable and convenient”
We looking forward to seeing you very soon.

Regards,
Gus S
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I Had not previously stayed here during my frequent trips up this way. Was clean quiet hotel with attentive staff. Extremely helpful. Next trip to Norwalk I will stay here. Breakfast area was not cramped at all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Peter Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackrockinngm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.


Gus S
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews