We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, tired and rundown facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fairfield
NH
1 review
“Great service, tired and rundown facilities”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

We have been staying here for years and the experience with the staff has always been wonderful. Unfortunately, there appears to have been little, if any, upkeep since the major hotel overhaul 10+ years ago. Lots of rooms have broken furniture, or have missing amenities such as room refrigerators. Too bad, as it's a super convenient location.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    101
    56
    46
    23
See reviews for
153
75
47
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Friendly staff and efficient front desk staff(especially overnight on Thursday and Friday when I made reservation and then checked in); very friendly housekeeping staff and breakfast attendant.

The bed was the most comfortable bed ever! Very clean hotel (especially the bathroom).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HospitalityTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The personnel here is super friendly. Special thanks to Liz, who manages the breakfast corner, for her hospitality to my family as we came and went. The location is excellent. (This is the first time my siblings and I have visited our hometown without the family house.) Sound proofing is excellent. Absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Point, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

If you need a hotel in Fairfield, there are a few motels and the Best Western Black Rock. At basically the same price as the motels, this is far better, cleaner and newer. Rooms are small but if you're not in need of a big room or traveling with the family or entourage, this place works. Hot breakfast in the morning is nicely done and breakfast staff / desk staff very friendly.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank anothertournament
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackrockinngm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Guest:

Thank you for the great feedback about your stay at the hotel.

We do offer king bed guestrooms, suites and two bed guestrooms that can accommodate a large family that may be traveling.

Glad you enjoyed your service and breakfast in the morning.

John M. Cronan, GM & The Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spotswood, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Perfection! Beautiful accommodations and a pleasant and helpful staff made a difficult visit (attending the funeral of a beloved family member) as best as it could be under the circumstances. Extremely comfortable bed!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackrockinngm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Pamela,

The staff and I are glad we made a difficult time a little easier for you and your family.

We appreciate your high scores on service and cleanliness of the hotel.

Thank you again,

John M. Cronan, GM & The Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel twice in the past 3 years. The hotel is very convenient to our destination in Fairfield, Ct. The hotel is well -maintained, and clean. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. The room rates are reasonable and competitive.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank joconnor691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackrockinngm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Guest:

We are so happy that you have selected our hotel to stay at over the years here in Fairfield.

Hope to see you again soon.

John M. Cronan, GM & The Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mableton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

complained of sink backing up from first night by end of stay black gunk was coming up from the drain. The shower rod was loose and it took a couple of times before they got that right. The room was small but as we were only planning to sleep there it was no problem. They offered to change our room, we were there 9 nights, on the last night we were there but declined as we were leaving in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackrockinngm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Bonnie,

I apologize that we did not get the sink fixed in a timely manner during your stay. The maintenance staff did try with just a simple drain cleaner first and then upon your check out had to take the lower elbow drain apart to remove heavy build up.

We appreciate your feedback and have corrected the issue for future guests stay. Glad to see you in enjoyed the service and cleanliness of the hotel from the high scores you gave us.

We hope you come back for another stay to provide you with the great experience you expect from Best Western Plus.

John M. Cronan & The Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
1.0 mi away
The Circle Hotel Fairfield
3.3 mi away
Hotel Hi-Ho
Hotel Hi-Ho
#2 of 3 in Fairfield
158 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
#1 of 1 in Bridgeport
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Delamar Southport
Delamar Southport
#1 of 1 in Southport
339 reviews
5.4 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#2 of 5 in Stratford
209 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Westport Inn
The Westport Inn
#1 of 1 in Westport
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel
Address: 100 Kings Highway Cutoff, Fairfield, CT 06824-5341 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Fairfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Fairfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Black Rock Hotel Fairfield
Best Western Fairfield
Fairfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing