We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Circle Hotel Fairfield(Fairfield)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hi-Ho(Fairfield)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$334
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Quality Suites(Stratford)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
228
109
66
48
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
109
66
48
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack rock innfront deskbest westernsrooms are smallbreakfast attendantwestern hotelsconvenient locationthe breakfast areawafflesgreat place to staynew york cityeasy accesstrain stationoff the highwayclean hotelfree breakfastbed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I booked 2 rooms at this hotel: One room (2 Queens) was for my 2 teen daughters, the other (King) for my husband and myself. Both rooms were tidy but had a musty smell and shower had mildew stains that Tilex didn't quite knock out. Also the beds didn't have regular-sized pillows but instead had 4 sofa-sized square pillows, which none of us liked. We were placed in rooms opposite each other on the first floor. This meant that my daughters were alone in a room with direct access from the main parking lot.
After the first night I requested to be moved to the second floor, due to the security aspect but also because the first floor hallways had a damp musty smell that I didn't notice on the upper floor (I also asked someone at breakfast and they reported that their 2nd floor room didn't have a smell). Unfortunately the management was not able to accommodate a move. I was disappointed that they didn't seem to try very hard to keep us despite us having booked 2 rooms for 3 nights. As a result we checked out after 1 night. I would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid first floor!!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Great location. Close to Whole Foods. Clean, stylish rooms. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very helpful to find dinner and local beaches. I would stay hear again and wish more hotels were this good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mathew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Oh, boy. I always try to find something good to say in my reviews. The good is that this hotel is convenient to the highway, offers a simple breakfast buffet and allows pets. I hope my stay was not indicative of the total experience and that the housekeeping staff was short-handed during my stay. I stayed in the first floor "suite." I left in the morning and came back to find my room had been serviced-except all the towels (even the clean ones) were gone and there were no replacements! I went to the desk and asked that someone bring towels to the room and left with the reassurance that all would be taken care of before I returned. I returned at 1 AM to find only 1 (yes, one!) facecloth hanging on the towel rack! This was a very difficult situation seeing that more than one person was staying in the room!! After another trip to the desk, we were able to get a few more towels. However, the room was never vacuumed-there were cheerios and other things on the floor throughout our stay of two nights. Also, the drinking cups weren't replaced and one wastebasket was never emptied. This is why I think I may have had a new or replacement housekeeper. My sister has stayed at this hotel several times and said it has never been like this in the past. So, there you have it. I was not impressed, but hoping it was just a one time slip up by the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MusicMama11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I've stayed here a few years ago, and still find the place to be clean and comfortable. It is close to I-95 exits. There is not restaurant in the hotel, but there is a free breakfast, which is something I look for when booking a hotel. There is also the option to order from local restaurants for delivery. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very nice.
I didn't have time for any sightseeing in the area, but there was some shopping places and other restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the highway on the second floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBERTMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel is clean and comfortable. The rooms are small, but I didn't need them any bigger as I was just spending one night and using the room just to sleep. Overall it was a great experience. I didn't have time to try out the jacuzzi, which looked so inviting, or to sit on the chaise lounges outside on the grass. Next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Fredda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews