We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed & (Not?) Breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falls Village
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Falls Village Inn
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We found this great little BnB to spend an evening away from home. The room itself was really nice. They had put us up in the Yellow Room. The bed was plenty comfortable, a good shower, and everything was really clean.

We were told that a continental breakfast was included, and brunch was available if we wanted to wait till 11. This was where I thought they fell down. We walked into the breakfast room to find that our continental options were... A blueberry muffin and some dry cereal. There was coffee and juice. And then that was it. Now I'm not a picky eater or very particular, but for the price of the stay, I thought this was short shrift. I've stayed in lots of nice inns like this, and they seemed able to include a yogurt, some different juices, etc.

There are a number of inns in this area, and the Falls Village Inn is a nice spot among them. Let me suggest they up their breakfast offerings and then you've got a stellar place.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for The Falls Village Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed just one night in Falls Village, but wish it could have been longer. The inn was great. The room was very spacious and decorated beautifully. We ate at the inn and the food was delicious and the service excellent. Breakfast was simple. .tea/coffee, cereal and homemade muffins. Overall a lovely stay and if we return to Connecticut we will stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2travellizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Great inn, lovely room, very comfortable bed. Had dinner there, which was good. The innkeepers and staff were very nice and friendly. One complaint - in the morning it was not possible to get a cup of coffee or tea. There was nothing available at the Inn, couldn't even find someone from the staff to ask. There is no where in the town to get breakfast, or even a cup of coffee. Other that that, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROse06320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We just came back from a 2 night stay at the Falls Village Inn. We had our 2 children with us and were given the blue room which has a beautiful bedroom with a king bed, and attached is a small bedroom with a trundle, plus a clean new bathroom. The floors are really squeaky which is charming, tin ceilings, nice decor and really soft towels and bedding. We were there to go skiing so after a GREAT dinner in the restaurant downstairs, we woke to breakfast all set up, coffee, cereal, juice and home made muffins. At the end of the day we came back tired and happy and enjoyed another GREAT meal in the restaurant. The food here is so good!!! I did not have the same experience with the bar that someone else mentioned, It had a nice atmosphere, not quiet at all. I spent an hour chatting to other people,and with Susan who was nothing but friendly and accommodating during our stay. I would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martha f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We loved this place! Decor was perfect- stealing lots of ideas for my own home. Simple, not over decorated. Very clean and comfortable. Cool pub room with interesting cocktail menu. We enjoyed dinner in the dining room with fireplace. It was one of those menus that I could not decide what to have- everything looked good. Best part was being able to just head upstairs after a day of skiing and a night of yummy drinks and food. The owner, bartender and waitress were all friendly and very accommodating. We will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robmills22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We are frequent guests at The Falls Village Inn in the northwest corner of Connecticut. You can't help but go back time and time again. Beautifully appointed rooms sit atop a fabulous restaurant and pub to combine for an unprecedented destination inn experience. Susan Cesta is the Innkeeper who adds to the allure. It's like returning home for the holidayys whether your first visit or one of many. Comfortable beds, beautiful sheets and towels, all different styled rooms are part of the plan. This is worth the drive and given the dearth of legitimate options in the area, the Falls Village inn is "Best in Class". Bravo!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hmay3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

The recent restorations have brought this old inn from ruin to remarkable. On a recent visit to FV I had the opportunity to stay here and had a wonderful dinner in the restaurant. I was welcomed warmly and ushered into an inviting dining room where the sounds of relaxed conversation and laughter puncuated the clatter of cutlery to plate. The offering were in keeping with the season, simple but creative in delivery. I brought dessert up to my lovely room.The decor is professionally done and it shows in the balance of colors, textures and furnishings. The bed was clothed in fabulously silky sheets and piles of pillows. The ensuite bath was an inspired balance of aged charm and modern convenience with a dash of luxury. Soft plush towels and a roomy tiled shower....ahhh.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicki2259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falls Village
3.6 mi away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#1 of 1 in Salisbury
86 reviews
16.8 mi away
The Litchfield Inn, BW Premier Collection
7.3 mi away
Blackberry River Inn
Blackberry River Inn
#1 of 3 in Norfolk
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Inn at Iron Masters
Inn at Iron Masters
#2 of 4 in Lakeville
14 reviews
4.3 mi away
Interlaken Inn
Interlaken Inn
#1 of 1 in Lakeville
401 reviews
5.3 mi away
Locust Tree Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Falls Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Falls Village Inn

Address: 33 Railroad St, Falls Village, CT 06031-1328
Region: United States > Connecticut > Falls Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Falls Village
Price Range: £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Falls Village Inn is an historic inn located in Falls Village CT in Litchfield County. Accommodations designed by Bunny Williams make it the perfect stay or getaway in CT. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing