We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Of all the inns and restaurants in Falls Village this is the best”

The Falls Village Inn
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Salisbury, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Of all the inns and restaurants in Falls Village this is the best”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I had my wife's birthday at the FVI last month and they did a stellar job all around. Sue the owner made a special menu and was very helpful and accommodating. The fare was terrific and my wife and all the guest had a great time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
RI
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Another excellent meal!”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Always a warm welcome when I visit the inn. I chose one of the specials for dinner and was not disappointed. The wedge salad is still the best I've had anywhere.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travelgirl012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pricey,but tasty”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

App was not hot;sent it back for a reheat. main course was great, dessert under cooked. All the other main courses were great, but the other dessert, although one of the best chocolate mousse ever, was barely 1/3 cup. Not enough for our party of four to have a taste.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pegmagyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the inn (see separate review) and had dinner sitting at the bar. Chris, the barman, was excellent. The meal was very good; prawn satay was just the right level of spicy and the duck 'special' was cooked to perfection. I was on my own but was fortunate to have the good company of two 'regulars' which made for an even more enjoyable evening.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely setting”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Hubby loves the bar. All decorated with Lime Rock photos.
Dining room is comfortably minimalist.
patio dining is lovely.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DHuntCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Falls Village Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Falls Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing