We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“graduation weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
garden citu, United States
1 review
“graduation weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

Clean, new, and friendly staff. Excellent complimentary breakfast and great coffee available 24/7. The pool and business center are set up great. Not too far from places of interest and restaurants. We stayed there for my sons college graduation weekend and had a great time.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Kathy L:

Congratulations on your son's graduation! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your weekend stay with us during your special event. We understand that there are a lot of choices for hotels in the area, and try to ensure we set ourselves apart with our services.
We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Farmington area!

Sincerely,
Lindsey Brodeur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    125
    33
    11
    12
See reviews for
208
124
37
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

The hotel is beautiful as is the area. The staff is very helpful and they keep everything very clean. It would be nice if they had a refrigerator in the room. We had a lot of family staying as well and everyone had a great time.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Mary R:

Thank you so much for your kind words! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the area around the hotel. We do have refrigerators and microwaves available upon request or standard in all of our suites. Let us know if you would like one during your next stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Lindsey Brodeur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Good accomodation but make sure you have a car if you stay here as you will need it to leave the hotel for meals. The rooms are clean and functional and breakfast is good. There is no bar or restaurant though for other meals or get togethers with colleagues.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Dear Mike B:

Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your stay with us! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately we are in an area that is somewhat isolated from restaurants, but West Hartford is a short drive (less than 5 miles) away and offers a large variety of great restaurants. Next time you stay with us ask the front desk for our restaurant guide, you will find we have a little bit of everything to offer.
We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Lindsey Brodeur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

We came in for my niece's wedding. The beds were comfortable, the breakfast was wonderful. Everything was wonderful. The neighborhood was quiet and beautiful. My only complaint is that the hot tub wasn't really hot (more warm) but that may be due to regulations.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Dear Robin B:

Thank you so much for posting a review regarding your stay with us! I am happy to hear that everything was wonderful during your stay and that you enjoyed the area around the hotel. We do keep the hot tub at a regulated temperature, and I am sorry that it wasn't warm enough.
We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Farmington area.

Sincerely,

Lindsey Brodeur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freehold, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

I was greeted by friendly staff. It was very clean. The staff was very quick to respond to a problem I had with the light switch. The breakfast was nice. All in all a good experience. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you for posting a review regarding your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you experienced an issue with the light switch during your stay, but glad that our team was able to resolve the problem for you.
We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Farmington area!

Sincerely,
Lindsey Brodeur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

I'm not usually a fan of Hampton Inn but this one was located where I needed to be and the reviews were great. I was certainly not disappointed! This is a newer hotel that is very updated and nicely decorated. The room was very clean and bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly as well. I would recommend this hotel for sure!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scorpiofl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear Scorpiofl:

Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad we were able to meet your expectations and I will share your review with our team. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Lindsey Brodeur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbinsville, Nj
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We found this hotel online and it appeared to have good reviews. From outside the grounds seemed very well kept. Upon arrival staff was friendly and greeted us promptly. We found this hotel to be a great value. The room was very clean and the bathroom was spacious. The beds were comfy. Would def return when in the area! Coffee in the lobby was a nice touch!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 610DianeK664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsey B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you for posting a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel just as you expected. We work hard to ensure all of our guests expectations are met or exceeded during their stays with us.
I understand the importance of finding good value while traveling and I am happy you found that at our property! We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Lindsey Brodeur
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
6.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
1.4 mi away
Farmington Inn
Farmington Inn
#3 of 7 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Farmington
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington
8.4 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 11 in Hartford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
Address: 301 Colt Highway, Farmington, CT 06032
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending perfectly with the charm of historic Farmington Valley, this Hartford Farmington hotel is situated in a natural setting, complete with lush landscaping and a fountain pond. Minutes from downtown Hartford, Connecticut, and the Bradley International Airport, the Hampton Inn & Suites® Hartford/Farmington hotel is in the center of rich American history, Fortune 500 businesses, prestigious boarding schools, day schools and universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Hartford/Farmington
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington Hotel Farmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing