We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Bermuda
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not a bad little hotel”
Reviewed 4 February 2010

Visited in December with my husband and 1 year old son while I was there on business. The room was spacious, plenty of parking, and staff were friendly.
it was perfect for our family, as it has a small fridge and microwave (always helpful with a 1 year old)
It's not a super super high end hotel, but we found it to be clean and hospitable in the quiet Farmington Area!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BermudaJohnsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    127
    34
    11
    12
See reviews for
210
125
38
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North America
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2009

Stayed in this brand spanking new hotel and upon check-in with groceries discovered smelly rotten food in the refridgerator and a bathroom with stains on the floors & walls. Needless to say I was less than impressed at having to clean out the fridge before using it. Cleaned the bathroom too I was so disgusted...
Management was oh so so so apologetic. Requested one nights points - was ASSURED that they would be applied immedidately. Turns out - Miss Kelly is a liar! She assumed the genereal manager would be fine with that request, which she should given my HH status and her aforementioned promise. Called to follow up on the points a week later and she couldn't even recall the complaint! They apparently get so many they can't keep track of them all. IFumbled through a lengthy "I thought, I assumd"...I can't...utter BS. I was promised the points, end of story. I should have checked out immediately. 4 night stay btw.
Company just booked me in the area again, 5 night stay...I just cancelled... I wouldn't step foot in this hotel and unless your in a pinch I recommend you look elsewhere. Cleaning well below standads and honesty non-existant. Fire the lot of them and start over. This new hotel needs a entirely new staff rom the top down.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KittyRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harwich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2009

It was a bit challenging to find this new hotel in the evening rain and fog in which we were driving, but I'm glad we did. Beautiful rooms, excellent bathrooms, large flat screen tv, and very comfortable bed. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was certainly satisfactory. The room rate was very reasonable. This Hampton can be recommended highly.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ardbeg98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2009

Here I am pulling up to this high end in jeans and a shirt. They didn't treat me any different than the next person checking in. Beds were wonderful, great breakfast with a friendly staff. Worth every cent.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ester999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
6.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
1.4 mi away
Farmington Inn
Farmington Inn
#2 of 7 in Farmington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Farmington
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington
8.4 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 11 in Hartford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
Address: 301 Colt Hwy, Farmington, CT 06032-3080
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending perfectly with the charm of historic Farmington Valley, this Hartford Farmington hotel is situated in a natural setting, complete with lush landscaping and a fountain pond. Minutes from downtown Hartford, Connecticut, and the Bradley International Airport, the Hampton Inn & Suites® Hartford/Farmington hotel is in the center of rich American history, Fortune 500 businesses, prestigious boarding schools, day schools and universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Hartford/Farmington
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington Hotel Farmington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing