We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Naples Restaurant & Pizza
Ranked #1 of 74 Restaurants in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Arlington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just great, hand-made pizza...and beer! Especially liked the bianco, but several others looked goid.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ejhArlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    53
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Avon, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very good food ...”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We got seated promptly and really good service. We didn't get pizza but it looked awesome and that will be a priority next visit. And there will beca next visit! Our subs and salads were great - the only minus was pasta that was too al dente, but that may have been a personal preference. All in all, really good !

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strong, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Only been once (so far...)”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

When you travel, it can be hard to find a good pizzeria. Lets just say that not everyone out there is giving it their best. That's why i was happy to find Naples - what a little gem! The menu of standard pies looked pretty good, but I had them custom make for me a quattro stagione pie (they even had egg as a topping on the menu). The waitress didn't even blink an eye, and there was no howl from the kitchen. And the resulting pie was superb. Great crust, tasty sauce, and the toppings were generously laid on.
So, if you're ever in the Farmington, CT area, and you wonder if you camn get a good pizza, the answer is "You can!".

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelBoy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Pizza!!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We are regulars here - and we're also health nuts. Usually pizza and health don't go hand in hand, but the food at Naples doesn't fall in the "regret" category. They use healthy ingredients, pizzas are never oily, and the food is always fantastic. No other pizza in the area even comes close. The staff is great - very friendly - and always willing to go the extra mile for their customers. Highly recommend. Take out is always good, too (they don't deliver) - and eating in (or on their patio) is great.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CTDiner_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
518 reviews
345 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Very Good Pizza and Salad”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Several times a month, we get takeout from Naples. We almost always get their buffalo chicken pizza, a thin pizza with lots of spicy chicken, and a chicken Tuscan salad. The combination tastes great, is liked by all and is very affordable.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Naples Restaurant & Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Naples Restaurant & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing