We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old but comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Hartford Farmington
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Old but comfortable”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Pleasant staff: this is for sure the best characteristic of this hotel.
On the other hand if you consider the room and the lobby they are a bit old fashioned and sometimes not working properly. In fact when I arrived I was very tired and almost went directly to bed. In the night (at 3!) I was woken by the air conditioning, till then off, and tremendously noisy. I was lucky because this room was not so hot and I was able to sleep even with A/C off.
Rooms are large with a king size bed and standard facilities.
Breakfast was a bit basic but always enjoyable.
Other good point the position: a good mall and many restaurants are in the neighborhood.

Green Features: Low committment: in fact there's no management of the room with badge or something similar: that is you can forget all lights and A/C on and ther's not any atuomatic switch off once you leave the room.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank profiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Farmington, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Profiri,


First, I want to thank you for choosing the Courtyard Farmington and taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Furthermore, I’m excited to let you know our property will begin renovation in 4th quarter this year. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Kind Regards,

Richard Pennyman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    70
    27
    8
    9
See reviews for
62
15
11
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Salt Lake, Utah
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Long night to night, flight delays, broken AC in the Plane, and then, get to the hotel after midnight, and even though I am a frequent stayer at Marriott's, and the room was all paid they gave away my room. Made me drive across town to another hotel, and then only stay there for one night and have to come back and stay for the other 2 nights in this place that did not have the respect for me to me to not give away my room. Do not stay in this Courtyard!!!!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoachSingleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Farmington, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Coachsingleton,

First, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay and follow up to the communication our leadership team has had directly with you regarding this incident. I can’t begin to imagine your frustration after a long day to find you have no room at our hotel. For that I truly apologize and I can ensure we don’t take that lightly here at our hotel.

Please feel free to contact me again if you would like to discuss this situation further.

Kind Regards,

Richard Pennyman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My wife regularly stays at this property for work and I occasionally join her. The facility is a typical Courtyard, although it appears to have been updated fairly recently. The rooms are very quiet, the bedding above average. Fitness center is a little weak - two treadmills, elliptical, and weights but serviceable.

What is noteworthy about this facility is the very pleasant and helpful staff. At our recent stay my wife had misplaced her receipt from the previous week's stay. I asked Amy at the front desk is she could locate a copy, scan it and e-mail it to my wife. By the time I returned upstairs I had an email from my wife saying she had received it. Courtyards are pretty similar and enjoyable hotels, this one has staff that goes above and beyond.

Room Tip: Fourth floor at the end away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorkQuiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Farmington, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
,
Dear Corkquiz,

First, I want to thank you for choosing the Courtyard Farmington and taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Kind Regards,

Richard Pennyman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
163 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We went for 1 night, wished we had booked 2! Went to an event in Hartford. Large room (King with pull out), set up well, with fridge and coffee pot. Large bathroom, with seat in tub (want that set up at home, now!). Free coffee and cookies in the lobby, comfortable seating with television in lobby too. Large group of travel b-ball kids and parents that weekend, but the kids were well controlled. Didn't find the hotel noisy at all. We didn't eat there, or drink at the small bar. Very close to WestFarms Mall, other chain restaurants as well. We thought the hotel was not neglected at all, although the mattress could have been firmer (newer?).

Room Tip: 4th floor - quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Farmington, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Judith R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Kind Regards,

Richard Pennyman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stay at a lot of Marriott hotels and the common theme is these Courtyard Hotels are getting very tired and could use an update.
And no updating the lobby isn't good enough since guests stay in their room and not the lobby.

Hotel was VERY noisy and the gap around the door in our room was so large it was like we left the left on all night in our room.

Breakfast was more like a lower tier hotel and the restaurant did not serve food at night...seemed strange.

I don't think I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nailmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Farmington, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Nailmark,

First, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. I truly apologize that we didn't exceed your expectations on your last visit. Our hotel will begin a full renovation November of this year.

If you would like to discuss your stay further feel free to contact me at my contact information below.

Richard Pennyman
General Manager
860-521-7100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This was a great short-stay hotel. I traveled with a school aged child and a teenager. And we stayed in a king suite big enough for the entire family. The buffet breakfast had great choices and the staff was extremely attentive and helpful. The location was amazing - so close to malls and other restaurants. The next time I am in Farmington, I will be sure to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the 1 bedroom king suite when traveling with a large family or kids. Roll away beds are also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Comeflywithm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Farmington, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Comeflywithm,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with with us and look forward to the chance to serve you again.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Since our stay here five years ago, this Courtyard has been neglected by mother Marriott. Worn furniture, frayed drapes; dim lighting. No suitcase racks, safes or charging stations. The breakfast buffet needs a quality upgrade for those avoiding omelet/meat breakfasts, or better, become The Market restaurant as in other Courtyard Marriotts (a category is this hotel's customer evaluation form). I get that the hotel hosts many high school and college sports teams (one on our floor had to be de-partied by the management at 2 a.m.), and maybe Marriott is going to keep this crowded moneymaker going the way it is. But we'll give the competition a very serious look before going back.

Room Tip: Ask management not to put you near any youth travel groups; there are many.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SallyEline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard P, General Manager at Courtyard Hartford Farmington, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Slight81,

First,

I wanted to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I have shared your comments with our leadership team. Furthermore, we do compile and share this information with the Marriott and our owners.

If you find yourself returning to the area, please feel free to reach out to me directly and I’ll personally handle your arrangements.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington
3.4 mi away
Farmington Inn
Farmington Inn
#4 of 7 in Farmington
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington
3.4 mi away
West Hartford Inn
West Hartford Inn
#1 of 1 in West Hartford
98 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 12 in Hartford
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hartford Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hartford Farmington

Property: Courtyard Hartford Farmington
Address: 1583 Southeast Road, Farmington, CT 06032
Region: United States > Connecticut > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hartford Farmington 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most convenient of Farmington, CT hotels, Courtyard Hartford Farmington has been completely renovated. Situated across the street from popular Westfarms Mall, we're only 6.5 Miles from downtown Hartford. Offering redesigned rooms with new furnishings, flat-screen TVs, microwaves and mini-fridges. Travelers will love our new lobby with comfy seating and free WiFi. The lobby is highlighted by our Bistro offering healthy breakfast options, Starbucks coffee, delicious dinner menu and evening bar service. Convenient onsite amenities include an indoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and 24-hour Market with snacks, sodas and sundries. Thanks to our 998 sq. Ft. Of function space and close proximity to United Technologies, Hartford Healthcare, Uconn Health Center, CCSU, Carrier, we're the perfect choice for business travel. Vacationers love our location within driving distance of Lake Compounce and Six Flags New England. Stay connected, comfortable and productive at Courtyard Farmington hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Hartford Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hartford Farmington Hotel Farmington
Courtyard Farmington
Farmington Courtyard
Farmington Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing