We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Farmington
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We enjoyed our 4 night stay. The suite was very spacious and having our own kitchen, we could prepare a late morning breakfast. The full size refrigerator and dishwasher was also a plus. The rooms were very quiet with a flat screen tv in each room. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Philip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Philip J,

Thank you for staying with us! I'm glad to see you were able to enjoy our full in-room kitchens!

See you next time!

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

From the moment that my wife and I arrived and throughout the weeklong stay, we were made to feel very special by the hotel staff. We enjoyed the apartment-like atmosphere of our suite and particularly the readily available kitchen snacks - coffee variety, tea and popcorn! On our first day of check-in, we arrived in time for dinner, which to our surprise, was a complete meal with complimentary beer and wine! Although some upgrade renovations were in progress, the workers and staff would accommodate us in any way to help us cope with hallway carpet change out. No problems, no worries! My wife and I have enjoyed breakfast items at the Holiday Inn Express, but breakfast at Homewood Suites Farmington exceeded our expectations! And hot (truly hot) coffee or tea offered 24/7 was a treat beyond belief! Our stay on the third floor was peaceful. My workout sessions in the first floor fitness room was a treat. My wife and I were so spoiled by the accommodations that we e-mailed ahead to Greenville, SC and cancelled our Holiday Inn reservation, just in time to reserve a room at the local Homewood Suites. In Greenville, we were just as satisfied with accommodations. For our next trip, we will probably use our camp trailer to get close to the back country. As soon as we get out of the wilderness, we'll be headed back to Homewood Suites, if available. Try it! You'll like it!

Room Tip: I always ask to be placed away from the elevator and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Billy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Billy C,

Thank you for your review!! I'm glad that you were able to take advantage of all the great amenities we offer. I would also like to thank you for your patience while we were upgrading our hotel during your stay. I look forward to seeing your during your next stay!

Safe Travels,

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Great place to relax after day of running around for work or spending a few days in the area with family, offerings of food and drink are enough to quench the pangs of hunger and thirst until you can go out IF you even want to. Clean. Friendly staff and a great value for the price! comfortable room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Karen R,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us a tripadvisor review! It's fantastic to know how much you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to seeing you back here again soon!

Best,

Paul Kochanski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I have been in this area on business for most of the past 2 + years and this is where I stay! For an extended stay, as I usually have, the full kitchen and separate living room and bedroom are perfect. Great service. Great people.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mlc3425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear mlc3425,

Thanks for reviewing us! I'm happy to hear you are enjoying your suite. I hope to be able to meet up with you at one of our breakfast buffets or evening receptions!

Cheers,

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Homewood Suites is not new but is in good condition. The suites are well appointed with full kitchen. Very clean and with good service. The free breakfast and dinner is very basic, good food. I would prefer to pay $5 or $10 more for the room and upgrade the meals.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank padrepadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear padrepadre,

Thank you for your tripadvisor review.We are always striving for excellence within our hotel. We appreciate responses such as yours. I hope on your next visit to the area, you choose us again to notice our changes to our food & beverage options.

Best,

Paul Kochanski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Homewood Suites is a great hotel with tremendous value for your money. The rooms are well appointed and the evening receptions and morning breakfasts are great, added bonuses. Also, conveniently located to I-84 and Route 4.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Eileen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Eileen D,

Thank you for the glowing trip advisor review. We do take great pride in the amenities and services we provide. I'm glad that you were able to take full advantage. I hope to see you again the next time you are in Farmington.

Regards,

Paul Kochanski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I am always comfortable at this hotel and I am so happy I can bring my dogs if I decide to combine a businesss trip with a leisure trip. It is so close to Hartford even though I do business mostly in Farmington and Avon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Margaret R,

Thank you for the tripadvisor review. We strive to offer all of the benefits of home, and I'm so excited to hear that you were able to bring your dogs! I look forward to seeing you again here soon!

Best,

Paul Kochanski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Farmington
1.4 mi away
Farmington Inn
Farmington Inn
#6 of 6 in Farmington
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
5.3 mi away
Avon Old Farms Hotel
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington

Address: 2 Farm Glen Blvd, Farmington, CT 06032-1919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Farmington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Farmington
Price Range: £93 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford-Farmington is your home away from home. Our property in Farmington, CT is in close proximity to the nightlife, shopping and retaurants of downtown Hartford. Hartford is just 8 miles from our Homewood. Enjoy comfortable suites that are spacious and provide many amenities of home. Enjoy a hot full breakfast with us each morning, and evening dinner and drinks (Monday through Thursday). We offer many great amenities for your stay so book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington Hotel Farmington
Homewood Suites Farmington
Homewood Farmington
Farmington Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing