We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food was low quality”

Andy's Italian Kitchen
Ranked #24 of 74 Restaurants in Farmington
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
West Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
“food was low quality”
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Not to impress at all. Food especially meats and appettizers were very low quality. Expected a little bit better than olive garden.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephanie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Britain, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS!”
Reviewed 27 February 2013

I just ordered my luch and it is delicious. This is going to be my new Italian hangout. It is a cozy and nice environment.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nurse87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great price for good food!”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Stopped in here one evening on a whim to order out and bring home. We got the Andy's Special and friend ravioli. Both were very good! We will be back to try more. Next time we might eat in!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stagetek23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We pick up lunch at Andy's often. The food is always good, and the service is excellent. I would recommend there antipasto salad, or grilled chicken salad with the house balsamic. They also have a daily soup.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jg8219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nothing spectacular, but consistently good food if mediocre service”
Reviewed 24 July 2011

My family and I have been to Andy's many times over the last five years. Its a decent little neighborhood Italian place. The food is consistently good ... not great... but good. The pasta dishes are usually the best thing on the menu. Pizza is good, but a little on the thick crust side and we typically prefer New York style thin crust. Service can be spotty, but for a place that is "seat yourself," rarely has a wait, and has consistently decent food, we can overlook somewhat mediocre service. We will be back.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rideguy202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Andy's Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Andy's Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing