We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Museum passes at the library!!!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Welles-Turner Memorial Library
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Glastonbury, Connecticut's public library offers the traveler resources such as free Wi-Fi, public access computers and printing, copiers, newspapers, restrooms, free maps of the Town of Glastonbury.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Museum passes at the library!!!”
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Be the first of the day to the library to check out your free museum passes! I had no idea this was possible but it is and I checked out the museum pass for the lutz museum - you have the pass for 2 days and the trip was free for 4 people! What a neat library option I will certainly check the other passes out.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Keri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    8
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

The librarians always used to come to my school and still do. they are all very nice and there is a huge selection of books. :)

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Taylor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always have my book or will order it”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Glastonbury landmark - the kids room is fantastic; a large selection for all interests. Lots of space to sit and read and also use the computers.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 87Magpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broad Brook, Connecticut, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly "Librarians"”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

I have been coming into this library twice a mo. to pick up audiobooks for my elderly Aunt for 2yrs and the staff here have been wonderful!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank RayBowlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful library”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

All the books (and more!) you need and the staff is very helpful. You can get documents notorized for free too!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Arlette d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Welles-Turner Memorial Library also viewed

 

Been to Welles-Turner Memorial Library? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing