We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bed, even GREATER Breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Connecticut River Valley Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Bed, even GREATER Breakfast!”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

The CRVI was a fantastic B&B. Not only were the rooms beautiful and the staff incredibly friendly, but the breakfasts that Pat makes every morning are fantastic! Plan your days with lots of physical activity to work off her delicious, filling meals. :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pezwack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    13
    1
    2
    6
See reviews for
40
112
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We had a great weekend stay at the CRVI. The Brubakers are kind and conscientious hosts and the entire property, from the rooms to the outside grounds, is absolutely lovely. We particularly enjoyed the plush, comfortable beds, the spacious multiple nozzle showers and bike riding down to the river and around the town. We sampled some of the local restaurants at night, which are mostly within walking distance from the Inn. It was the perfect getaway from the city - we would go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: We had the summer wind room and really enjoyed the tasteful, airy decor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
180 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We have a lovely stay, we got to enjoy the beautiful Christmas decorations throughout the house! It was really nice. Breakfast was very good, lots of help finding restaurants and anything else we wanted. We really enjoyed out stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MurJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
167 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Friendly hosts, beautifully appointed room, great breakfast and a great valu. Patrcia sent us home with a beautiful hand painted picture and a bag of home made cookies! Pat went out of her way to make us feel so special! This is definitely a great deal!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megtaylor10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Loved this place. It was my husband & I's first overnight since our 6 month old was born & was the perfect place to relax. The Spring Suite was very comfortable with a great rain & 6 spout body shower & probably had the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on. Great restaurants are nearby & shopping so that is a plus too. Lovely B&B!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wawe22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Found location on Groupon and decided to go with another couple. Place was very nice and roomy. Had everything we needed. Nice place to visit to relax.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoreluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

My wife and I had the extreme pleasure of staying at the Connecticut River Valley Inn in the Autumn Glow room for 3-nights in June and had a wonderful time. First things first; the reservation process was effortless and Pat did everything she could to make our visit comfortable and memorable. We arrived about an hour early and had the pleasure of seeing a young couple using the Inn as their wedding reception, and I can't think of a more beautiful spot for them to celebrate their marriage - the grounds and gardens are spectacular.

Pat & Wayne greeted us and immediately showed us to our beautiful room. The room and furnishings were top notch, and the bed... ah yes, the bed... we would have taken it with us if we could have - it was the most comfortable bed and bedding we've ever slept in. Our room (Autumn Glow) was very large, beautifully decorated and very quiet. It was fitted with all of the necessities and our balcony overlooked the beautiful gardens.

Our breakfasts each morning were very delicious and beautifully presented. Pat chatted with us about her artwork, which adorns just about every room of the Inn, and made us feel quite comfortable. Pat and Wayne are excellent hosts and I would highly recommend staying at the Connecticut River Valley Inn if you are ever in the Glastonbury area.

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room in the Inn, but the Autumn Glow room has a very nice balcony that overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cincinnati-Vic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury
4.9 mi away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites
5.4 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 12 in Hartford
1,075 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
Hampton Inn Rocky Hill
#3 of 5 in Rocky Hill
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Connecticut River Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Connecticut River Valley Inn

Property: The Connecticut River Valley Inn
Address: 2195 Main St, Glastonbury, CT 06033-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Connecticut River Valley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Connecticut River Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Connecticut River Valley Hotel Glastonbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing