We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice accomodations” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glastonbury
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jupiter, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice accomodations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

This is a very nice hotel and is well managed. The room was quiet and clean and the service was excellent. The location of the hotel for my particular circumstances is perfect since it is only a few miles from the plant site that I visit for business. It is also located near a number of fine restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGlastonburyGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for the recent response. We are very pleased you could enjoy your stay and our team during your time here. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    126
    48
    7
    6
See reviews for
131
84
33
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed at this property based on it's close proximity to an MCAT testing site. We were very pleased all around. The room was clean and well appointed, with a microwave and a Keurig coffee maker. The hotel had many great amenities ( free wifi), including a gym and indoor pool which were very nice. The staff at the desk were helpful and kind. We really felt like it was a home, away from home. The most outstanding part of this hotel is their breakfast!! We took the bed and breakfast package, which was just a few dollars more for the room……it was well worth every penny!!
The food and the selections were as good, if not better than our local diner!
All in all, we were very satisfied and pleasantly surprised! The value was excellent for the price we paid. We have stayed in many expensive luxury hotels that offered us much less!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andygirl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGlastonburyGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share such a nice review of your recent stay. We are very happy that you could stay with us and we could be your home away from home. We look forward to a return visit if you come back to the Hartford Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Windsor, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

The front desk staff were efficient to work the and very friendly. The restaurant staff couldn't have been more helpful and the service was great. I was staying with a group and the head chef came out to meet our group and check on their performance. I had a better experience than I've had at other times staying at the more expensive branded hotels.extremely friendly and provided an overall great experience

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGlastonburyGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for takinig the time to share your experience. We are very pleased the team could enhance your stay. Our team loves to opportunity interact with our guests as you noted with our Chef. We look forward to seeing you in the future if your travels bring you back to the Hartford area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Adams, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Overall a good place to stay. A few thoughts on how it could be better. Bar should stay open past 10p on weekends as there is nothing nearby. If an extra bed is needed, paid for and brought into the room, someone should make it. Booking is a nightmare, as you have to go through the mothership in Texas or heavens knows where, and they have no real idea of the hotel or rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonathanSecor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGlastonburyGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review. We appreciate all feedback from our guests to help make the experience the best it can be. We review each area and find what opportunities we can find to assit our guests better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

This hotel is located in the town of Glastonbury, which has shopping and lots of restaurant choices and is only 10-15 minutes south of Hartford CT. Great location and the staff is always smiling and welcoming!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank juliemX3305KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGlastonburyGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
102 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

On a day when my schedule did not work out as planned, I arrived at hotel at 1pm seeking an early check in. Liz at the front desk was pleasant and helpful and had me in an upgraded room within the half hour. My Diamond status was recognized and appreciated. Room was quiet, clean and well appointed. Additionally, the gym was equipped with up to date equipment in perfect working order. Liz continued to be helpful with a restaurant recommendation nearby and even was able to provide me with a discount ticket for the dinner. Breakfast was cooked to order and the chef went out of his way to make sure I was happy with my order. This is now my go to hotel in the Hartford area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jett137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGlastonburyGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are familiar with the amount you travel as a diamond member and are overwhelmed that you were able to really enjoy your stay and take time to recognize a staff member personally. We hope to see you agaiin soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

The staff provided excellent service including the restaurant staff. The food was tasty and priced well. Everyone was friendly and attentive to my needs. The room was neat and clean. The bath products were of quality.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tracie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGlastonburyGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the recent stay. We are extremely please to see such a nice response and the acknowledgement of the staff's hard work. We look forward to future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
16.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury
4.3 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 11 in Hartford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill
13.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Meriden
10.4 mi away
HYATT house Hartford North/Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
Address: 85 Glastonbury Blvd, Glastonbury, CT 06033-4401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glastonbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South Glastonbury Hotel Glastonbury
Hilton Garden Inn Glastonbury
Hilton Glastonbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing