We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay ..in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glastonbury
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Long Island, Ny
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Perfect stay ..in every way”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel exceeded our expectations.
It's more than your average place.
A wonderful inviting lobby and friendly staff.
The hotel serves a complimentary breakfast in an open area off the lobby.
I can not comment on the food, as we didn't choose to dine there .
The room was comfortable and clean.
They have a Kurig coffee machine in the room, which is very nice, we thought.
Not luxurious , but certainly nice and acceptable.
So convenient to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redheadLongIsland_Ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate that you took the time to write a nice review. The staff always appreciate getting noticed for doing what they love. Additionally glad our restaurant displayed such nice options if chosing our bed and breakfast package, or just dining a la cart. We look forward to any future stays you may have in the Hartford area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    139
    53
    7
    7
See reviews for
141
88
33
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
stratford, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Had a great time. Hotel and staff were fantastic. Food was great. You can't beat there breakfast. Service in hotel was wonderful. room and hall bathrooms were clean. would come back again. Very easy to get to and close to other things.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glastonbury, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2014

easy check in. let us check in early because we got there early. room had single coffe maker,fridge and micro which was nice with two teens. pool and hot tub were nice. exc. location 5 -10 mins to anything you need

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We look forward to your future visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northfeild, Vermont, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We had a wonderful experience at the hotel.. check in was a speedy. we had dinner and breakfast the next morning in the restaurant.. Food was excellent along with the service... The kids really enjoyed the pool very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGlastonburyGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for the review you shared. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and especially the kids got to enjoy their trip. We look forward to your next stay if your travels bring you back to the Hartford area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kauneonga Lake, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The staff was very pleasant. The room was clean. It was located very close to where I needed to go. The doors to the room were very heavy. Do not know how and older person would be able to open them if they were weak. Sadly the mattress had indentations on each side of the mattress made it hard to get comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGlastonburyGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for your review. From your comments it sounds as though our adjustable mattresses my have been set to the softest level allowing for the indentations you experienced. I do apolgize and hope to see you on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton Junction, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My husband and I really enjoy staying at this hotel. We visit it frequently because our family lives nearby. We are never disappointed. The staff is always friendly and welcoming and the ambiance of the lobby and restaurant area is very good. The food in the restaurant is good quality and they stock good wines to accompany the dinners.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank JoanHandelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGlastonburyGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for the nice review and taking the time to share on Tripadvisor. We are pleased when we can not only give our guests good experiences but ensure that have them with each stay. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel often. It is very clean, spacious rooms and conveniently located. My 3 night stay this time was not usual. The TV remote did not work (not a big deal), the thermostat was broken so the room was 90 degrees the first night and after that required manual control which required lots of playing around to get a good temperarture. One elevator was broken and the other one was very slow so waiting 5 minutes was not unusual. The gym is very small. On the positive side, breakfast is good and dinner was surprisingly good. Plus there are plenty of restaurants near by. 10 min. to downtown Hartford. Nice, friendly staff. Good Wifi and nice desk to work at. This trip was not the norm for this hotel unless there is a new norm.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIGlastonburyGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for your response. As you know you experienced a oddity in our normal service that you have expected. We will ensure to give these matters our full attention as we want your stay to always be at the highest levels of statisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
15.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury
4.3 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 11 in Hartford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill
13.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Meriden
3.8 mi away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
Address: 85 Glastonbury Blvd, Glastonbury, CT 06033-4401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glastonbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South Glastonbury Hotel Glastonbury
Hilton Garden Inn Glastonbury
Hilton Glastonbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing