We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glastonbury
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
montreal, Canada
1 review
“Quick stop over”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stopped here to catch a show at Mohegan Sun. Hotel was great, convenient location. Very quiet area but almost all essentials were less than 1 mile away. Did not get a chance to use pool and spa that hotel had and looked like the breakfast, even though not included, was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased that we could be a part of your trip though brief. We look forward to future visits to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    130
    52
    7
    6
See reviews for
133
86
33
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bath, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Recently stayed here for the Northeast Gymnastics Regionals. Staff were efficient, friendly and very accommodating. Rooms were clean and relatively up to date. Had the breakfast buffet-some ready to go foods, but also had a wonderful chef ready to make many items to order.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank MaryInME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for your review. Nothing is a higher compliment than our staff being recognized for doing what they love to do, serve our guests. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you agian in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normal, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I have travel a lot for work and have stayed in many hotels, this was a very good trip, room was clean, bed clean and comfortable, breakfast was good, service the best. Because the hotel was very good the entire visit was great. Well worth the money

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are excited that it was our team that could make your traveling better. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I will always look for A Hilton to stay in. The beds are so comfortable This hotel has everything you need. The breakfast was deliciuous. Kids enjoyed the indoor pool and jacuzzi Staff was friendly. Nice area

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank stephanie14boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are always pleased when we hear our team was able to make the stay enjoyable. We look forward to any future visits you have to the Hartford/Glastonbury area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, Ny
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel exceeded our expectations.
It's more than your average place.
A wonderful inviting lobby and friendly staff.
The hotel serves a complimentary breakfast in an open area off the lobby.
I can not comment on the food, as we didn't choose to dine there .
The room was comfortable and clean.
They have a Kurig coffee machine in the room, which is very nice, we thought.
Not luxurious , but certainly nice and acceptable.
So convenient to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redheadLongIsland_Ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate that you took the time to write a nice review. The staff always appreciate getting noticed for doing what they love. Additionally glad our restaurant displayed such nice options if chosing our bed and breakfast package, or just dining a la cart. We look forward to any future stays you may have in the Hartford area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stratford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Had a great time. Hotel and staff were fantastic. Food was great. You can't beat there breakfast. Service in hotel was wonderful. room and hall bathrooms were clean. would come back again. Very easy to get to and close to other things.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glastonbury, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

easy check in. let us check in early because we got there early. room had single coffe maker,fridge and micro which was nice with two teens. pool and hot tub were nice. exc. location 5 -10 mins to anything you need

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We look forward to your future visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
15.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury
4.3 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 11 in Hartford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Rocky Hill
13.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Meriden
3.8 mi away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
Address: 85 Glastonbury Blvd, Glastonbury, CT 06033-4401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glastonbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South Glastonbury Hotel Glastonbury
Hilton Garden Inn Glastonbury
Hilton Glastonbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing