We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average bar.”
Review of Maggie McFly's

Maggie McFly's
Ranked #8 of 88 Restaurants in Glastonbury
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: American, International
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Average bar.”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Went with friends a few nights ago, and it was as expected. Service was great but the food lacked. It seemed like it was all frozen food, nothing made in house. And for that quality, the food is way over priced. The bartender was not great either, every one of our drinks was basically lemonade. It was okay.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashlyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicole b, Manager at Maggie McFly's, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
From: AshlynRice

Our experience was great!! Our server was amazing, super funny and very attentive. I can't remember her name, although she did tell us, she was a bit shorter and had straight dark hair, she mentioned that she was also a bartender. I don't know who the actual bartender was that night but we did notice that somebody was training on bar that night so that could easily have been the reason for our lemonade drinks. I completely understand that everyone needs to start somewhere and I'm sure whoever it was has learned a lot from that shift and might appreciate our feedback. I appreciate your concern and you contacting me. We will be back!

Best,

Dear Ashlyn,
My name is Nicole and I am the Community Manager for Maggie McFly's. We take all customer feedback very seriously and I was very alarmed by your review. Our meals are prepared from scratch and never frozen, and the taste should reflect that. Likewise our drinks have specific flavor profiles and should never all taste the same. We will be doing a full investigation on your claims. If you could provide us with any additional information such as which drinks and dishes you and your dining companions had, and if you recall the bartenders name, that would greatly help our investigation.
Thank you in advance
Nicole
Maggie McFly's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    91
    59
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very Good and Getting Better”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I've had lunch and dinner a few times at Maggie McFly's. The last visit was for lunch at XMAS time. I had one of their many salads and it was very satisfying! The ingredients were fresh, and the portion was very generous. It was a busy day at the restaurant with many XMAS parties; however, the staff were still very attentive to our party of 2. I would recommend this restaurant for a light lunch while shopping at Somerset.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Retired662013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service!!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Went to Maggie's with some friends. Mariah the bartender was great. One of the best bartenders around hands down. She was fantastic. Took all our food orders and drink orders perfectly. Will definitely be going back.

Helpful?
Thank Maxfeinstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Not bad, but expensive”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Had wings and orange chicken. Overall was pretty good. Good service and food, nice atmosphere. Was a little expensive.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Good relaxed place”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Good food and drinks. The service has been very good for the 5 times I have been here and the menu is huge! In Glastonbury, this is one of the best places to get a quick bite and relax

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maggie McFly's also viewed

 

Been to Maggie McFly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing