We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but not accomodating for your lunch hour”

Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #65 of 88 Restaurants in Glastonbury
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups
Willimantic, Connecticut
1 review
“Good food but not accomodating for your lunch hour”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Been there several times and always takes too long. They don't accomodate for the working people that need to get back to work at a descent time. The food is good but don't order the lunch special mac&cheese because you will leave still hungry!! The portion size is for a 3 year old!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawncwb25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    13
    12
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
san antonio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“typical Chili's”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Ate a late lunch, meal was okay. Service was friendly if downright perky. Since it was not crowded I had hoped to read and not be bothered by noisy "neighbors" but alas, the waitress sat us all close together.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank diractor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Known on the road”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I sat at a bar area booth and had quick, fun and attentive service. I'll be back as I enjoy the burgers there and this location gave really good service. As a business traveler sometimes you just want to eat and make the safe call and the national chains work well in those moments.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shaker00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, CT
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“You know what to expect”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Chilis always does a decent job. The serving team are on top of their tables. The food is consistent. It's an easy place to go have a reasonable meal that you know will be exactly what you expect. We go to Chili's a few times a year! We'll be back again soon.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jkotlarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good Food, Bad Service”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Chili's is your normal chain restaurant. I consider them Tex-Mex. You go to one and you know what to expect for food choices and atmosphere. What sets each Chili's apart is their service. This time the service was not so good and slightly odd. We went for lunch, but after peak time so it was not crowded. At first our waiter was very friendly, but then service went down hill. If he initiated contact he was all smiles, but if we asked for something his mood changed. He acted like we were bothering him. We were often looking around for him. Some of us ordered the bottomless lunch special, getting refills were tedious. The chips were not brought to the table until we asked for them, well after our meals arrived because we couldn't find him between the time he dropped off our drinks and brought our food. At first he didn't want to bring us chips because he said they didn't come with the lunch special. Maybe he was new, but not knowing the menu paired with his attitude didn't make for a good dining experience. At one point he even said "I don't care". He never checked back to see if everything with the food was okay. No refills on drinks were offered. We we asked for boxes for our food he looked surprised, he acted like no one has asked him to take home food before. He sighed, shook his head, and went reluctantly to get us take home boxes. We won't be going back to this Chili's.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DealMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing