We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Glastonbury
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

A short stay of one night. The location is fantastic, just a few blocks from the office. The receptionist was friendly and helful, the room was decently-sized, and the bathroom was cleaned. there was no tea bags in the kitchen, called the hotel guest service and they arranged send it to the room. I will recommened the hotel to my friends and family

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Deepa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales8565, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thanks so much for staying with us. We appreciate your recommendations to friends and family. Please visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    116
    41
    26
    16
See reviews for
140
54
23
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I'm on the road for business at least twice a month and this is one of the best hotel I've ever stayed in. Everything about this hotel was exceptional including its location in the city of Glastonbury. The friendliness and helpfulness of the front desk staff: the front lobby was warm and welcoming with a mural of the old main street station. A full complimentary breakfast. The daily Manager's evening reception was right on point and a time to mingle with other guest. Be aware that the fitness center may get a little crowded in the morning. Get your workout donwe in the evening especially if you are a runner, and if it's crowded in the evening you can always run outdoors down south main street in the beautiful town of Glastonbury (great for pedestrians and runners)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Clarence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales8565, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. We all work very hard to provide a great experience for all of our guests. We're so glad you took the time to tell us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicopee,Ma.
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

First time staying at this Homewood Suites, check in was friendly, quick and smooth. Very close and convenient to local restaurants. The suite, was very spacious with full kitchen, separate bedroom and bathroom. Modern large flat screen tv's in living room and in the bedroom,with free wi-fi. Free full breakfast buffet in the morning starting at 7am. An amazingly big variety of food to choose from!
So, for our only glitch, was when my husband went for ice and staying on 6th floor, the machine on the 6th floor did not work, so he went to the 5th floor and found and ice machine that did work , where he also found a coke machine that dispensed water that was hot, and had to use a credit card to buy a bottle of water, which is kind of different for us, not using cash for water.
We would still stay here if we were to return.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank paulabc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales8565, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites in Glastonbury. We're so glad you enjoyed all the accommodations we have to offer. Please visit us again the next time you're in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The Homewood Suites - Glastonbury is a great choice of hotel when visiting the Hartford, CT area. A car would be required to get around, but the location of this hotel is very homely and safe (better than some neighboring areas), and the hotel does an excellent job with accommodating its guests. It is highly recommended, and I would definitely use it again when I return to the Hartford area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Fredric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales8565, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thanks for staying with us while in the Hartford area and for recommending us to other travelers. We're looking forward to your return trip to Glastonbury.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port St. Lucie, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Incredible value with all the comforts of home !!! Smoker/Pet friendly hotel with spacious, clean suites, fully equipped kitchens, cooked breakfasts and conscientious staff ! Numerous channel selections on plasma televisions with tremendous wireless internet connectivity. I have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn next door and whole-heartedly endorse this Homewood Suites !!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales8565, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate your business and for choosing to stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed all of the amenitites that we offer. We hope to see you on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Forge, NY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Ten members of our family stayed in this Homewood Suites facility to attend a wedding. The hotel was great ~ with nice size suites, free breakfast, helpful staff, and easy to get to. We had three suites for our group ~ two suites that had 2 queen beds and a couch bed for family members with kids and a "King" suite for my wife and me ~ all were great with full refridg, micro, dish washer, 2-burned range, large clean bath rooms, good beds, and tastefully decorated. Would absolutely stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank ADK_Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales8565, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
It sounds like you had a terrific weekend with family and friends. We're so glad we could be apart of it. Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to tell us. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We were going to a family function in Colchester, a small town not far from Glastonbury. The building, right off the highway but with the noise, appeared new and clean. There was ample parking. The clerk at the desk seemed a bit harried but after a short wait gave us our room card. The room was spacious, the kitchen area more than adequate with a real refrigerator. The TV had an ample choice of stations. The bathroom and shower were excellent. The "fitness room" was basically 3 treadmills but we used it several times during our stay. Most importantly we had 2 really good nights of sleep. The breakfasts were nourishing, if a little industrial, but included several choices, fresh fruit and excellent coffee. Checkout was flawless. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPG47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales8565, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thanks so much for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us while attending a family function. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
2.4 mi away
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Wethersfield - Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury
Address: 65 Glastonbury Blvd, Glastonbury, CT 06033-4401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Glastonbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay hotel in Glastonbury, CT offers the comfort of home and close proximity to downtown Hartford and greater Hartford area. We offer free WiFi and hot free breakfast every morning. Our pet friendly hotel is ideal for leisure or business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hartford South-Glastonbury Hotel Glastonbury
Homewood Suites Glastonbury
Homewood Glastonbury
Glastonbury Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing