We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Glastonbury
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights while attending a seminar for work. The hotel is conveniently located, staff is friendly and helpful, and the hotel is clean and comfortable. Besides having a complimentary breakfast, they also have a complimentary dinner on the weeknights, and the food was very good!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

297 - 303 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014

I often stay at the Glastonbury Homewood Suites and the staff there is awesome. The food is also very good . Dinner in the evening and breakfast in the morning, helps make traveling much easier. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 355carmellac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

All of the Homewood Suites that I have stayed in are high quality. This one was equally good. And, dogs are allowed. The room and the staff were excellent. And the staff was friendly and helpful. Food for breakfast was good and complimentary dinner was tasty.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We looked for a suite with 2 rooms and were happy to find this hotel. Our other requirement was an indoor pool. Unfortunately this hotel does not have one BUT their sister hotel next door does and we were able to access it each day. Although it is not fun to run between buildings with wet hair in winter, it was worth it to the children. Breakfast was very good. The managers reception was great, we only wish they offered it each night of our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank micjosnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Instead of staying in a hotel, I felt like we were coming home. The staff remembered us and our special needs from a previous trip. They are professional yet friendly people who will assist you with any difficulty that arises. This trip was unexpected, and we had to deal with the deaths of three friends during the month. It was wonderful to be in a comfortable suite where the staff helped us to have a family experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Travel a lot.. Hilton brands are my choice. The Homewood in Glastonbury is right up there near the top.. great location, great staff, and great value.. you wont be disappointed. Definately suggest your try this hotel if you are in the area

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank John R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales8565, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Thank you for your great review. We're thankful to have loyal guests like yourself. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

This hotel has high and low points.

SERVICE: good. They were helpful with everything that we needed.

LOCATION: Real good location right near a handful of restaurants.

ROOMS: Multi-room suites with comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, a kitchen area, and TV's.

CLEANLINESS: Rooms were clean, but the bathroom by the pool is DISGUSTING!!!

POOL: Pool was all right. Small, but convenient for a hot day. Like I said, though, the BR is awful. Broken toilet seat and NEEDS CLEANING!!! Lots of cleaning!!

Pretty good experience. Just watch out for certain things that I mentioned earlier.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TripFriendly191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectorofSales8565, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for visiting the Homewood Suites in Glastonbury and for taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad you enjoyed our amenities and our location. I have shared your comments with our staff. I would like to assure you that your feedback helps us grow and improve. We hope you visit us next summer if you are in the Hartford area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
2.4 mi away
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford
8.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
6.0 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury

Address: 65 Glastonbury Blvd, Glastonbury, CT 06033-4401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Glastonbury
Price Range: £107 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay hotel in Glastonbury, CT offers the comfort of home and close proximity to downtown Hartford and greater Hartford area. We offer free WiFi and hot free breakfast every morning. Our pet friendly hotel is ideal for leisure or business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hartford South-Glastonbury Hotel Glastonbury
Homewood Suites Glastonbury
Homewood Glastonbury
Glastonbury Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing