We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Glastonbury
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Find the staff to be friendly and courteous and the hotel is easy access to/from Hartford. Plenty of nice restaurants in walking distance. The fitness room is small but equipment is new and clean. Continental breakfast is well done and staffed for any assistance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and that more so that you took time to acknowledge the staff that works hard to ensure your trips are always the best they can be. We look forward to future visits to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

289 - 295 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here for one night to see Lady Gaga in concert at Mohegan Sun and wished I had stayed longer! The pet friendly room was extremely clean and beautiful. My dogs looked comfortable and calm.

Thank you for making our stay extremely pleasant!

I would definitely recommend for families, couples, pet owners, single occupants and business!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for your review that you shared. We truly believe that your pets are part of the family and need to ensure they are taken care of as well as the rest of the family. We look forward to any future trips to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our room was adjacent to the basketball court and it was quite noisy till 10PM with people playing basketball. The room also had a body odor to it which was unpleasant and our toilet overflowed and we had to call maintenance to bring us a plunger. The mattress was very soft and it caved in the middle. This hotel was disappointing as far as comfort and smell. The staff was courteous and friendly. The breakfast was standard.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Rosemarie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for your response. We will look into the issues you mention to ensure that our hotel is properly offering what we believe our guests are entitled to. We are very pleased though that our staff was able to continue to please you during the stay and be noticed. We look forward to your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed at the Homewood Suites between 5/14 and 5/18/14 to help my daughter move her business back to San Antonio, Texas. I must say that the decision to stay at this suites hotel was a great decision. The staff is very professional and always available to answer a question or assist with something we needed for our room. We booked a one bedroom suite and it was very nicely furnished. Although the furnishings were somewhat dated and worn the suite was extremely clean. We understand that the hotel is due for an update this coming year. Once that is accomplished this hotel will be at the top of the game for hotel suites in that area. Speaking of the area, there are so many choices for shopping, eating, and sight seeing in the local area. Glastonbury is a very nice township with so many things to do and see. However, if you are not interested in dining at the local establishments you can easily take advantage of the Homewood Suites where they serve a very nice hot breakfast each morning and during the week you can take advantage of a outstanding buffet dinner with wine and beer served too. This stay was exceptional because of people like Laura who helped make sure the breakfast and dinner were of the highest quality. Additionally, I would be remiss if I didn't mention Jose who was the jack of all trades at this wonderful suites hotel. He was always available to take care of your every need from helping out at dinner to taking care of maintenance issues around the hotel. Jose thanks for taking care of us during our stay. We will definitely be sure to see you on our next visit there. The Homewood suites is lucky to have you on their staff. You are an outstanding employee who is very professional and courteous. Thanks again for all your help. Then there is Hannah, one of the floor manager, who was nice enough to help us obtain a egg shell mattress cover for our sofa sleeper in our living room of the suite. Hannah you are a great asset to the company. Thank you for all you did for us. In short, if you decide to stay in the Glastonbury area be sure to make a reservation at the Homewood Suites. You will not be disappointed. Thanks again to the entire staff for a job well job.

Room Tip: All rooms at this suites hotel are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tejas4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for the detailed review. It is always a delight to have our staff not only recognized but to see themselves singled out amongst the entire team. The team is overjoyed when they are appreciated for doing what they love to do, help our guests. We hope that your travels bring you back to our area for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Excellent place to stay. Very clean, roomy and complete rooms. Suites come with fully equiped kitchens. TV and internet worked great. Room was quiet and comfortable. Parking was easy. Easy access to highways and shopping nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for the recent review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Delightful suites that are well appointed, comfortable and smell good. We'll definitely check to see if there is a Homewood Suite nearby for our next adventure. It was very convenient to the location we wanted to visit and had the advantage of an evening snack and a wonderful breakfast too! Prices were very competetive for this area. I requested the best possible price and feel that the cost was a bargain for such a great place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Patricial L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for the review. We are not only pleased that you enjoyed your time with us but also for first stay at our brand. It is a honor to know that we have ensured a loyal Homewood Suites guest for the future. We look forward to future visits to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Great hotel. This is the best hotel that I have stayed in the Hartford area. And it is cheaper in price than any other hotel. The breakfast is the only thing that is average. It is the same as any other hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us and will continue to work hard to ensure you always do. We look forward to your future visits in Glastonbury Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
4.3 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 12 in Hartford
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
7.5 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury

Address: 65 Glastonbury Blvd, Glastonbury, CT 06033-4401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Glastonbury
Price Range: £94 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay hotel in Glastonbury, CT offers the comfort of home and close proximity to downtown Hartford and greater Hartford area. We offer free WiFi and hot free breakfast every morning. Our pet friendly hotel is ideal for leisure or business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hartford South-Glastonbury Hotel Glastonbury
Homewood Suites Glastonbury
Homewood Glastonbury
Glastonbury Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing