We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
246
126
44
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
126
44
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenliving roombreakfast and dinnercomplimentary breakfastbusiness tripindoor poolfamily weddingstaying at this hotelrooms are spaciousfitness centerhome away from homeclean hotelhartford areaconvenient locationwould definitely stay here againoff the highwaywaffles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This Homewood suites is a good place to stay in this area for a family. There is a good functional kitchen and plenty of space for your family. The breakfast is a good, standard Homewood suites meal. The staff was pleasant. Overall, it is one of the better places to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for writing your review on tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found it to be the proper hotel for your needs. We look forward to future visits in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Homewood Suites have many amenities and are a good accommodation for comfort and options. This particular hotel looked like it needed a bit of a facelift though. The hallways smelled a bit musty and our room had frayed carpet and a piece of tile had fallen in the bathroom at the base of the floor. The stay was fine, but it just needs to be freshened up a bit!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for the review. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and will continue to address the issue you mention. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I spent a week at this property, and it was a great experience, not just because of the accommodations, which were very nice, if not a bit dated, but because of the staff and their incredible attitude and willingness to help at any time. Mike, the shuttle driver, gets an extra shout out for being kind, gracious,m and helpful in taking me back and forth from my client's location. Plus, the guy is quite the dresser.

The only thing lacking may have been the food service. Breakfast was fine, but the evening meal quality was a bit lower than I expected. Mind you, I didn't stay at the hotel for the evening meal, but the couple of times I checked it out it was of a lower quality than the breakfast. There were plenty of restaurants withing walking distance or who delivered, so there was no lack of dinner choices in the area.

Be that as it may, I'd highly recommend this property for a short or (especially) long stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkECubFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate you taking the time to share this on Tripadvisor. It is a great feeling to being personally noticed and Mike takes pride in everything he does as you can easily tell, and loves working with the guests. And yes he is the best dressed at the hotel. We look forward to your next stay in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I had a great time at this hotel. Great value for the price. The staff was very friendly and courteous throughout our stay. I will gladly stay at this hotel in the future. I would recommend it to a friend as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mario I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for the great review and kind words about the staff. There is no better compliment then recommending us to your friends. We look forward to future visits to the Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Great sized rooms with really comfy beds and located in beautiful Glastonbury. I have stayed in this hotel and its sister hotel located immediately next door, a lot and its always excellent. The facilities are great, room large and well appointed and the beds very comfortable. Only issue is the air-conditioning is noisy. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Gregory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad to hear that you not only enjoyed this stay but all of our stays at both of our properties, the Homewood Suites and the Hilton Garden Inn. We look forward to your next visit to the Glastonbury Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews