We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great in terms of space, but a few things created real discomfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Glastonbury
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Spent two weeks in this hotel (2 bedroom suite).

Mostly very friendly and helpful staff. Only average selection at breakfast. Very often had to ask for different items to be restacked / refilled. Quality of food at dinner was ok, but capacity of kitchen way too small for amount of people wanting to have dinner (same restacking issue as during breakfast). Master bedroom was run down quite a bit, one of the drawers of the dresser got jammed and it wouldn't go back in. So I pulled it back out and put it on the side (hoping this would be fixed in timely manner). It sat there until we moved out some 10 days later. Only auto-controlled A/C in living room and 2nd bedroom. Almost unable to sit on sofabed in living room as the cushions were totally worn out. Instead of three(!) large size flatscreen TVs I would be more than happy to trade in one of them for a comfortable sofa or sectional couch. In a hotel, where it is likely that people stay for more than just one or a couple of nights it should be possible to open a window in at least one of the rooms to get some fresh air. The same air is sort of recycled over and over again by just a mediocre A/C system. Business Center was equipped with only a printer, but no scanner (had to go to the Hilton Garden Inn next door).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ump22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for the feedback. I see that you you enjoyed the team and some of the offerings but had some other areas that could have used improvement for your stay. These areas are noted and while we cannot change the hotel structure by changing windows, we can certainly look into the other upkeep areas you mentioned. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 255 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

I was very surprised (in a good way) by my experience at Homewood Suites. The price and location were great, especially for my last minute booking. My room was extremely spacious and stocked with great applianced. The kitchen had pots/pans, a garbage disposal and a dishwasher. It was a great value and great room, will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to your future visits to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel for two nights while attending a high school reunion in town. The location is convenient, very close to the highways and main street of Glastonbury. It's right across from Somerset Square, an upscale shopping area and there are restaurants close by.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. There were plenty of parking spaces surrounding the hotel.

Overall, the hotel is clean and neat, but is in need of some updating. There is dirty looking and tattered carpeting throughout. I don't think the carpets were, necessarily, dirty but appeared that way because they are old and worn.

My suite was very comfortable. The bed was super comfy and everything was very clean. It was very quiet, other than when doors slammed closed in the hallway. The water pressure in the shower was poor, but that was not a big issue for me.

Breakfast was fine but not great. There was a fairly good variety. Breakfast in the DC area at a competitor was so much better.

I'm giving it a 4 but it would be a 5 with updates and a better quality breakfast.

Room Tip: I requested a quiet area on a higher floor and was placed in the middle of a hallway. Limited AC an...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lvtoske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for the thoughtful feedback on your stay. We are pleased that our staff continues to please our guests during their stays to be part of our family. We will look into these problem areas you have discussed to ensure we are doing everything possible to have you enjoy the best stay. We look forward to future visits to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The staff was friendly and room was comfortable. Hotel shows some signs of wear (some worn carpets and furniture), but nothing overtly bad. Otherwise, it was a very pleasant stay. It is located in a convenient area with plenty of restaurants and has a nice fitness center and pool.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for the feedback and review. We appreciate that you enjoyed the staff interaction and will work to correct any problem areas to prevent our hotel from looking below our best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is a high quality hotel, very clean, neat and orderly. Very good complimentary breakfast with lots of choices and a large eating area. Room was very roomy with a nice kitchenette area. Nice fitness center.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for the review and taking the time to share it on Trip Advisor. We are pleased we could ensure your stay was good and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here in our recent stay in Glastonbury. The 2-room suite we had was nice, with a king-size bed and a clean bathroom in one room, and a pullout couch and a kitchenette complete with a fridge in the other. The staff was friendly, and the free breakfast was delicious. We didn't visit the pool, but we have in the past, and it is nice enough, but the bathrooms are DISGUSTING!!

Overall good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for the review. We are very glad that you enjoyed the stay. I do wish that you had had a chance to view the pool area and those bathrooms as many changes have been made over the previous months and many more details are being addressed to ensure every aspect of your stay is enjoyable. Perhaps on the next visit you will have the opportunity to see this area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Close to good restaurants hence great location, facilities in great shape and helpful staff. Have been here before and will continue to visit. Breakfast is great and they offer afternoon complimentary happy hour with finger food.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Esteban V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury-AreaGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for your review. We are happy that not only you were able to enjoy this trip but your past stays as well. We look forward to your next visit to Glastonbury.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
2.4 mi away
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Rocky Hill
8.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
4.3 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 12 in Hartford
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury

Address: 65 Glastonbury Blvd, Glastonbury, CT 06033-4401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Glastonbury
Price Range: £106 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay hotel in Glastonbury, CT offers the comfort of home and close proximity to downtown Hartford and greater Hartford area. We offer free WiFi and hot free breakfast every morning. Our pet friendly hotel is ideal for leisure or business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hartford South-Glastonbury Hotel Glastonbury
Homewood Suites Glastonbury
Homewood Glastonbury
Glastonbury Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing