We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient & Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Glastonbury
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“Convenient & Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 28 May 2007

The hotel was clean, roomy & convenient to the highway. Room had a king bed & sofa bed, with a full kitchen. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast was superior to most complimentary breakfast buffets. Convenient shop in lobby for snacks. The resident pet parrot adds charm to the lobby!

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Historiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    115
    41
    25
    16
See reviews for
134
54
23
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2007

Stay clear of this hotel! Rude staff!

  • Liked — Nice beds
  • Disliked — the staff
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank travelgal07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2006

This is a new hotel, literally next door to Hilton Garden. Even though this was a business trip and all my expenses are being payed for, I like the free stuff, less paper work to expense.... And this place has free parking, free manager evenings with food and drinks, free breakfast and Internet. The hotel looks, smells and feels new, and I liked that. Everybody is so nice, polite and helpful, I almost forgot I was in CT. At reception I asked for a restaurant suggestion. The lady gave me direction for a near by restaurant called J Gilbert's and a card good for a free appetizer, in my case was worth $8....I told you I like free stuff. I strongly recommend this restaurant for business travelers or families.

  • Stayed December 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Laurel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac, MD
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2006

The South Glastonbury Homewood Suites opened in late June 2006. Just a few weeks have passed since then.

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The rooms are designed to provide a couch, coffee table and kitchennette with a full-sized refrigerator, dishwasher, kitchen sink, microwave and dining table. Free Internet access is provided to all guests.

The furniture is mostly presswood. It has an IKEA-feel to it. Functional. Not great, not terrible. Perfectly fine for a basic business hotel.

The hotel also offers a continental breakfast and a Manager's reception each day. The selections were reasonable. I had French Toast Sticks and scrambled eggs the first morning. They looked like they were pre-frozen and reheated at the hotel. You had the option to make-your-own waffles as well.

The Manager's reception offered a basic entree, sodas, juices, Budweiser, modest wines with twist off caps (and chilled Merlot). I did enjoy the warm cookies. They were quite tasty.

I stayed at a different Homewood Suites about 6 years ago. I was terribly disappointed. The rooms were small, hot and had a plastic smell to them. The bed mattress was foam. And there was a dead bug in the kitchenette. I avoided Homewood Suites after that experience. But my experience with this Homewood Suites was a marked improvement over my previous experience

  • Stayed July 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank maxheadway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glastonbury
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hartford South/Glastonbury
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
2.4 mi away
Best Western Hartford Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 12 in Hartford
1,089 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Wethersfield - Hartford
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury
Address: 65 Glastonbury Blvd, Glastonbury, CT 06033-4401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Glastonbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay hotel in Glastonbury, CT offers the comfort of home and close proximity to downtown Hartford and greater Hartford area. We offer free WiFi and hot free breakfast every morning. Our pet friendly hotel is ideal for leisure or business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford South-Glastonbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hartford South-Glastonbury Hotel Glastonbury
Homewood Suites Glastonbury
Homewood Glastonbury
Glastonbury Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing