We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ho hum”
Review of Wang Palace

Wang Palace
Ranked #20 of 88 Restaurants in Glastonbury
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
75 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“ho hum”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Not worth the money. Nothing very interesting about this place and the food was not very good. I wouldnt go there again.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank HAND1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    22
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best in Town”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

My wife and I have been getting take out from Wang Palace for years. It is always great quality and super fresh. They are always very friendly and really seem to appreciate their regular customers.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
1 review
“Every chance I get”
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I go here whenever I visit Gbury from the west coast, Love their Gen Tso's and Hot and spicy baby shrimp. The owners always pleasant.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“not the best choice”
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We go to this restaurant about once a year because it is nearby and easy to meet friends there. It is consistently mediocre- somehow they fail to make the food "good!" On our last trip a vegetable soup was a few boiled veggies in water- not what I call soup. The meals were overly salted and not tasty at that.

Usually the service is pretty good- not on the recent visit.

Plenty of Chinese restaurants around- try a different one.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ctmelody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Hampton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
278 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“You can count on Wang's”
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We have dined at Wang's at least once a month for the past 7 years. The service is always friendly and prompt. The food is delicious and there is usually enough to take home for a next day lunch There is also a nice selection of reasonably priced cocktails..

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BamTgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wang Palace also viewed

 

Been to Wang Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing