We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Min Ghung Asian Bistro
Ranked #33 of 88 Restaurants in Glastonbury
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We went here for the first time and was quite surprised. It is difficult to find and the service could be a little better which is why just the 4 stars. However, the food was great, very fresh and presented artistically. Already looking forward to going back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ALJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best sushi in Glastonbury, One of our favorites in the Hartford area”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Min Ghung is a hidden gem located deep within Glen Lochen. The location is certainly odd, but the restaurant itself makes up for it with vibrant Red painted walls and asian-inspired decor that set the tone for delicious sushi made by talented artists!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nice_Crispy_Bacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Probably among best restaurants on Glastonbury!”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Highest grade sushi, new great menu, creative and delicious options. This is a hidden gem, can always get in when all other restaurants in town are packed. Beautiful presentation and food is amazing. It's one of Glastonbury's best kept secrets.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Msrakita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
49 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to Mohegan Sun. We would have never found this place if it wasn't for the internet. It is not in the best building but the restaurant itself is very nice snd the food is great. The service wasn't the fastest but it is a great place to hang out and order a few rolls. The value of the food for the money is very good. Also the presentation of our lunch was very nice. Very fresh fish and great roll combos.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best sushi in Glastonbury, One of our favorites in the Hartford area”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Min Ghung is a hidden gem located deep within Glen Lochen. The location is certainly odd, but the restaurant itself makes up for it with vibrant Red painted walls and asian-inspired decor that set the tone for delicious sushi made by talented artists!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nice_Crispy_Bacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Min Ghung Asian Bistro also viewed

 
Glastonbury, CT
 

Been to Min Ghung Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing