We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love it - looking forward to our next stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Everything is always "just right" here. My now-husband and I took our first weekend get-away here (from NYC) and then a year later stayed here for our wedding. We are going back in a week for our first anniversary. We have a better time here (45 minutes from our home in NYC) than we have on trips that were much more expensive and involved extensive travel so we see no need to go anywhere else! We get the pleasure of being out of the city and in the country by the water, but downtown Greenwich is just a short walk away - with great shopping (Saks, etc.), amazing NYC-quality restaurants, and even a Soul Cyle now to work out (ie all the comforts of home and the quality that a NYC-person expects). And we can even take our golden retriever, which eliminates the hassel (and expense) of finding someone to take care of him in our absence. We don't get much time off from work, so we enjoy the fact that we aren't spending much of our free time traveling on an airplane and that the hotel is accodating to our business needs.

The service is impecable here - the staff was very friendly and did everything they could to make us happy. During our last stay, we were bothered by the fact that the town was having a large festival on the other side of the harbor and the loud music disturbed us. While we would have appreciated a heads' up about that, the staff was very accomodating and did everything possible to make our stay as comfortable as they could - and they did it with a smile. We really appreciated that. In fact, we are returning on the same weekend this year and, now that we are planning for it, we are looking forward to sitting on our balcony to enjoy the concerts across the harbor.

We took our golden retriever here on the last two stays and will take him next week as well. The hotel includes all of the little "extras" that make the stay a pleasure for our dog as well - nicely wrapped biscuits, bottled water, bowls, and a fluffy bed. They even included a special dog tag with his name and the contact information of the hotel should he get lost for any reason.

The car service was wonderful - they will drive you to and from you dinner in town. We found that we often chose to walk into town since it is so close, but the car service did come in handy.

The location on the harbor couldn't be better. The views on the harbor-side of the hotel are very relaxaing. Even if it rains, you still get a show!

They have what appears to be a great spa, but I have yet to try that.

We are very much hoping that our return on Memorial Day weekend is just as good this year as it was for the last two years.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Thank you so much for your outstanding review of Delamar Greenwich Harbor. We are delighted you continue to choose Delamar as your 'escape' from the city and we look forward to welcoming you back this Memorial Day weekend. Thanks again for your support.
Warm Regards,
Daniel Coggins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (652)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

511 - 517 of 652 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2013

this property is gorgeous; understated elegance.
harbor view rooms with balconies; walking distance to fabulous upscale shopping and restaurants; bicycles for borrow from property; a sumptuous restaurant onsite; warm and inviting cocktail lounge; continental breakfast with help yourself capuccino, coffee, tea, espresso maker; ferry from property to beach.

Room Tip: choose a deluxe harbor view room for a gorgeous view of the harbor with a lovely balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Thank you for your great review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Delamar soon.
Best Regards,
Daniel Coggins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

The rooms at the Delamar are decorated to feel like you're in Tuscany. The rooms were immaculate....service impecable.

It is centrally located and easy on and off to 95. What a beautiful spot for dinner, brunch and even a wedding.

I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Thank you so much for the recommendation. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and I will congratulate the staff for there efforts. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Warm Regards,
Daniel Coggins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I had the pleasure of staying here for business and absolutely loved it. I felt like I was on a real vacation and not on a normal business trip. My room had a view overlooking the harbor with a balcony that has a nice coffee table. My morning routine was grabbing a latte from the lobby (yum) and reading the paper at the coffee table on the balcony, watching the ships and the swans go by. I loved having the balcony door open most of the time I was there to get the fresh air. No lack of amenities, courtesy or comfort here!

Room Tip: Try to get a view over the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelWithCatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted you loved your stay at Delamar, the harbor facing rooms are very special and its great you took full advantage of the amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Warm Regards,
Daniel Coggins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

As a person who has traveled the world, this always remains my absolute favorite!
From the minute I pull up, things could not be any more perfect.
From the bellman to the beautiful, kind hearted girls at the desk to the management......everyone goes so far out of their way. They all have a way of making you feel as if you are the only person staying in the hotel.
Sedek is always behind the scenes making sure everything is running as next to perfect as possible. You can see the continual effort and care he puts into all the fine details.
The hotel is a beautiful boutique style hotel that has so much to offer. From the cozy library to the charming ambiance......
The extra details such as wine and cheese in the evening to continetal breakfast served in the morning, as well as being greeted with champagne upon arrival are just some of the many great points of staying here.
The rooms are beautiful and beyond comfortable. They offer a picturesque view of the harbour. There is also a charming little area to sit outside and relax.
The spa is simply perfect with some fabulous treatments and a well equipped staff.
The car service they offer is another additional touch.
It's simply a beautiful, charming hotel with a staff that couldn't go more out of their way to please.
I look so forward to each and every visit!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlakeNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Thank you very much for your amazing review! We are honored to be considered your favorite hotel in the world! Our staff work tremendously hard to consistently deliver genuinely warm hospitality and your recognition of their efforts is greatly appreciated - I will certainly pass along your kind feedback and congratulate the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Delamar soon.
Warm Regards,
Daniel Coggins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Service with a smile from the moment you encounter their staff, welcoming all guests with a delicious cold drink. (champagne or water). The property is elegant with a relaxed infusion of sophistication. Generous and joyful approach to hospitality is experienced in every location of the Delamar hotel. Excellent stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Thank you for the excellent review! It was a real pleasure to host your recent Fam trip and we are glad you enjoyed all that Delamar and Greenwich has to offer. Thank you for your support!
Best Regards,
Daniel Coggins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Delamar many times, as a base for visiting New York City via the Greenwich Metro North train station a few minutes' walk down the road. This hotel's charm and elegance have not diminished over the years, and its staff are always first-rate. Guest rooms are well-appointed, with lovely marble bathrooms and fine linens. An included daily service charge takes care of valet parking and tips. We generally book what is now known as an executive room, on the 4th floor, which provides a very good continental breakfast and snacks close at hand (a breakfast display is available in the lobby as well) and also is a comfortable distance from any parties or events taking place on the ground floor. Excellent restaurants and shops are nearby. A cooked breakfast can be had in the adjacent L'Escale restaurant, another very pleasant space overlooking Greenwich Harbor, but usually the continental fare provided by the hotel is as much as we want. We hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: The "harbor view" rooms have a nice view, but those with a "town view", actually...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calcifer02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Thank you so much for writing your lovely review. We are so glad the Delamar has become your favorite hotel when planning trips to New York City and we greatly appreciate you choosing the Delamar again and again over the years. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warm Regards,
Daniel Coggins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwich
2.6 mi away
The J House Greenwich
The J House Greenwich
#2 of 3 in Greenwich
331 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
#1 of 1 in Old Greenwich
1,405 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homestead Inn
Homestead Inn
#3 of 3 in Greenwich
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Delamar Southport
Delamar Southport
#1 of 1 in Southport
361 reviews
3.9 mi away
Doral Arrowwood
Doral Arrowwood
#2 of 2 in Rye Brook
815 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#3 of 14 in Stamford
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel

Address: 500 Steamboat Rd, Greenwich, CT 06830-7120
Region: United States > Connecticut > Greenwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenwich
Price Range: £190 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning jewel for travelers with a taste for Old World style and bespoke services, Delamar Greenwich Harbor ranks among the most elegant boutique hotels in the country. With a prime location on the beautiful waterfront, this luxury hotel in Connecticut features 82 deluxe guest rooms and suites arrayed with luxurious, European-style furnishings, relaxing hues, and contemporary communications technologies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delamar Hotel Greenwich Ct

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing