We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A quick getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenwich
Certificate of Excellence
Robbinsville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A quick getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

My boyfriend and I went on a quick getaway and stayed two nights at the Delamar, it was wonderful. We were on the 4th floor in an Executive Harbor View room. First let me say, this a great concept. The free treats, water, coffee and wine on our floor was super nice. The room was cozy, bed was super comfy. The view and balcony were spectacular. We really enjoyed this short getaway.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful review of Delamar Greenwich Harbor. We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit and took advantage of our Executive Floor - this really is a guest favorite with all the added complimentary amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Regards,
Daniel Coggins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    105
    26
    16
    5
See reviews for
95
242
35
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

You feel like you have just arrived home when you walk into the Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel. The staff is attentive and welcomed us with a glass of champagne. The feel of the hotel is old world charm with modern touches. This is truly one of the gems of Greenwich.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexandra_p_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you very much for your great review of Delamar Greenwich Harbor. We are very fortunate to have a large number of repeat guests, both business and leisure travellers alike, and one of the reoccuring comments is that the Delamar feels like their "home away from home". We hope to welcome you back time and again in the future.
Best regards,
Daniel Coggins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 6th anniversary here after celebrating our 5th last year. The hotel has been fantastic. Certainly would recommend a Harbor View Room. The staff was professional. The spa was serene. I will certainly return to see Stephanie in the spa after my massage and facial--she was knowledgeable and recommended appropriate products. I still have yet to find the best restaurant in Greenwich (the restaurant there is OK and Thomas Henkelman as well was OK)--but I have found the best hotel. If you have time, do try the spa.

Room service could be souped up a bit too.

Room Tip: Harbor view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Congratulations on your Anniversary! we are so happy that you have had 2 wonderful anniversary stays at Delamar Greenwich Harbor. Our staff do work extremely hard to deliver a top notch experience and I will congratulate them accordingly. We hope to see you again next year!
Warm regards,
Daniel Coggins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

To celebrate our 25th anniversary, we wanted a hotel-spa not too far from NYC. Delamar was the perfect spot for a romantic getaway. The reception was warm & friendly and our harbor view room with a cute terrace was comfortable and well-decorated. We misunderstood the time for the complimentary wine & cheese hour (5-6pm) and got there 20 minutes later. The concierge rushed to get us a copious plate of cheese, crackers and fruit, accompanied by a glass of cold champagne. We were very touched by the gesture. The food at l'Escale next door was quite good and fresh. The next day, we cruised the bay with Delamar's complimentary boat ride. Our only regret was that we could only stay one night! We will keep Delamar on our list for the next luxurious celebration.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbabies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Delamar Greenwich Harbor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you can spend a little longer with us next time!
Warm Regards,
Daniel Coggins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

stayed here for a wedding for one night nice place but found out only at check out the taxes and some "service fee" was not included which amounted to $60 extra on a $265 room also they don't tell you they charge your credit card an extra $100 dollars for damages which they will refund you in up to 5 business days they need to be up front with these polices

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robo4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for your review, we are very happy to hear you liked our hotel and had an enjoyable stay. With regards to your room rate and hotel tax, it is very rare to have this tax included in the rate and you will find most hotels add this at the end. The 'service fee' you refer to is a $15 fee that is added to your bill to cover all gratuities and is directly distributed back to all department employees - housekeeping, front desk, doorman, engineering etc. We have this policy so that essentially we become a non-tipping hotel throughout your various interactions with the staff during your stay. It is standard procedure to explain this during the reservation process and so I apologize that this was not communicated properly to you. Finally to clarify your last point, we do not charge $100 for damages. As is typical in most hotels, when you check in, your card is authorized (not charged) for the amount of your stay, plus a small percentage to cover any incidentals such as restaurant charges. When you check out, the accurate final total is charged and the authorization is removed. I hope this helps clarify your concerns, please feel free to reach out to me directly if you have any further questions. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Delamar in the future.
Best Regards,
Daniel Coggins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Service at DelaMar was excellent, the hotel is well sited, the lobby and rooms are spacious, well appointed and clean. The maid service quiet but very good. It's a beautiful hotel at a beautiful site, a short walk from the train station. Loved it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RogerWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you very much for writing such a nice review of Delamar Greenwich Harbor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best regards,
Daniel Coggins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

My husband and I and two daughters stayed at this hotel in two adjacent rooms for a wedding. Everything about the hotel is beautiful. We were on the harbor side with great views. In the morning opening the French doors onto a porch with table and chairs was very refreshing. The staff provides service equal to the fine quality of the hotel. I did not feel that we were staying at a hotel because even though it was fully booked, the common areas were not crowded. We are planning on staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mary t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience and writing such a great review of Delamar Greenwich Harbor. We pride ourselves on delivering the very best in hospitality, and our staff work tremendously hard to be consistent in our goal of exceeding expectations. We look forward to your next visit to Delamar!
Kind Regards,
Daniel Coggins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwich
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
#1 of 1 in Old Greenwich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
2.6 mi away
The J House Greenwich
The J House Greenwich
#2 of 3 in Greenwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
19.4 mi away
Delamar Southport
Delamar Southport
#1 of 1 in Southport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#2 of 14 in Stamford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homestead Inn
Homestead Inn
#3 of 3 in Greenwich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
13.6 mi away
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
#1 of 12 in Norwalk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel

Property: Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel
Address: 500 Steamboat Rd., Greenwich, CT 06830
Region: United States > Connecticut > Greenwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning jewel for travelers with a taste for Old World style and bespoke services, Delamar Greenwich Harbor ranks among the most elegant boutique hotels in the country. With a prime location on the beautiful waterfront, this luxury hotel in Connecticut features 82 deluxe guest rooms and suites arrayed with luxurious, European-style furnishings, relaxing hues, and contemporary communications technologies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delamar Hotel Greenwich Ct

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing