We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Fashioned friendly a helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This was my first time at this small Greenwich hotel, and I can't say enough about how friendly everyone I met who worked there was. The overall ambiance is very low-day, but the lounge and central areas are very cosy and warm. My room was smallish but very very comfortable. The location is excellent for walking into the town and having a meal or shopping. But the main plus for me is the high level of service and helpfulness of the staff. I recommend it.

Room Tip: My only tip would be to ask for the harbor view. I did not have one (I was booked in through a conf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Delamar Greenwich Harbor. We strive to create a warm and welcoming atmosphere with genuine hospitality and your recognition of our team is very rewarding. We look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards,
Daniel Coggins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 667 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

The Delamar is a wonderful spot to stay if you are traveling through The New York area. We were greeted by Sedek at the front desk and was upgraded to a harbor view room. He was wonderfully gracious and courteous. The hotel serves you champagne upon your arrival which was a nice touch. Our room, as the rest of the hotel, is rich with beautiful architectural details. It has a comfortably warm feeling throughout. We ate in the downstairs lounge and indulged ourselves with their double-decker plate of lobster, king crab, raw oysters, mussels, clams, and shrimp. Syed Akber and Victor were friendly and fun servers and bartenders. Even the bellman was friendly and helpful. All in all, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valcoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you so much for your excellent review of Delamar Greenwich Harbor. I will congratulate Sedek and the rest of the team accordingly and we look forward to your next visit.
Best regards,
Daniel Coggins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stay at the Greenwich Delamar often and almost always it is because of business. It is the most welcoming place I stay-and I'm in hotels at least 50 nights a year. The staff is superb, always remembering me and providing any service desired with great enthusiasm. The rooms are lovely, the location ideal. My only wish is that they would change out the alarm clocks that tick for digital devices.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Delamar Greenwich Harbor. We are delighted you continue to choose Delamar when travelling to the area and we look forward to your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Daniel Coggins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed for on;y one night but wished it was longer... The room was beautiful the staff was without a doubt pleasant and so nice....everyone...Bellman, Check-in/Check-out was great!
The staff acknowledged my Birthday with a very b=nice hand written note. We loved having a cocktail in the lobby before going out and coffee in the morning. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We will absolutely stay again!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for your excellent review of Delamar Greenwich Harbor. We are delighted you enjoyed your short visit (congrats on your birthday!) and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best Regards,
Daniel Coggins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I planned a birthday dinner, overnight, spa day for my adult daughter and her sister at the Delamar Hotel and Spa. We could not have asked for anything more to celebrate this occasion. From the champagne greeting, her very favorite, to Sedek at the front desk, overhearing it was her birthday leaving boxed chocolates in her room with a gracious note from the hotel. Every detail was anticipated. The pre-dinner wine and cheese and complimentary breakfast in the lobby gave us the opportunity to relax and enjoy in the perfect setting. Dinner one day and lunch the following day at the adjoining restaurant could not have been any better. The Spa was by far the best experience we have ever encountered. We will definitely revisit. Many more birthdays to come!

Room Tip: Harbor view can not be beat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sks187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience and writing such a lovely review of Delamar Greenwich Harbor. I am so glad you and your family enjoyed Lescale restaurant and our wonderful Spa. We pride ourselves on providing genuinely warm hospitality and a memorable experience for our guests and your feedback is very rewarding to hear. I will congratulate Sedek and the staff, and look forward to your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Daniel Coggins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Our overall experience at the Delamar Hotel was fabulous. The staff was courteous and accomodating at all times. We had a terrific meal at the ajoining resturant as well. Teh Delamar Hotel is a must stay for the discriminating travelor.....loved the welcoming feeling with complimentary champagne upon arrival..Bravo!

Room Tip: if possible go for the harbour view...beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slp123579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for your great review of Delamar Greenwich Harbor! We are delighted you enjoyed the hotel and spa and that the staff ensured you had a wonderful experience. I will congratulate the team for their efforts and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Warm Regards,
Daniel Coggins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My company held an event near Greenwich, CT with some professional golfers and we needed to make sure that they were taken care of and treated properly. We chose the Delamar and wouldn't possibly think of putting our VIP guests up in a different hotel in the future. The Delamar staff was fantastic and truly took care of all their needs. The golfers loved the hotel and had a great time. We will surely be back in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for sharing such a nice review of Delamar Greenwich Harbor. We pride ourselves on being a great destination for business and leisure travelers alike and I will congratulate our staff accordingly for their hard efforts to make you experience so enjoyable. We hope to be able to accomodate your group again in the future.
Best Regards,
Daniel Coggins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwich
2.6 mi away
The J House Greenwich
The J House Greenwich
#2 of 3 in Greenwich
341 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
#1 of 1 in Old Greenwich
1,448 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homestead Inn
Homestead Inn
#3 of 3 in Greenwich
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#4 of 14 in Stamford
700 reviews
3.9 mi away
Doral Arrowwood
Doral Arrowwood
#2 of 2 in Rye Brook
826 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Westchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel

Address: 500 Steamboat Rd, Greenwich, CT 06830-7120
Region: United States > Connecticut > Greenwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenwich
Price Range: £198 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning jewel for travelers with a taste for Old World style and bespoke services, Delamar Greenwich Harbor ranks among the most elegant boutique hotels in the country. With a prime location on the beautiful waterfront, this luxury hotel in Connecticut features 82 deluxe guest rooms and suites arrayed with luxurious, European-style furnishings, relaxing hues, and contemporary communications technologies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delamar Hotel Greenwich Ct

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing