We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic local Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Such a nice overnight, the staff was so attentive and friendly. The hotel is traditional and could use a few updates but is very clean and well tended to….. We had a immaculate, roomy suite, overlooking the water, it was divine…with a working fireplace! We stayed on the club level and the snacks and beverages were perfect…..dinner at L'escale and you have a really quiet, romantic overnight….I highly recommend it...

Room Tip: Love the 2 bathroom suite overlooking the water…..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arlenepastor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thanks so much for the great recommendation! Our team strives to deliver the very best in hospitality and I will congratulate them for their efforts. We look forward to your next visit.
Best regards,
Daniel Coggins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 691 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

The Delamar is a fantastic hotel located just a few minutes walk from shopping and restaurants in Greenwich CT. The service was excellent and we have stayed at many hotels around the world. They were very accommodating offering wine and cheese in the afternoons, bottles of water and fresh fruit, and a delicious breakfast on the fourth floor for guests on that floor. The rooms were large and comfortable and many have balconies facing the water which is lovely. The spa had been full when we requested massages, but they figured out a way to get us into a hotel room in order to have our massages. they have excellent customer service and the hotel is lovely. I highly recommend the Delamar!

Room Tip: Choose the 4th floor for all the extras.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emilys201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you very much for your excellent review of Delamar Greenwich Harbor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Daniel Coggins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

They went above and beyond with every need met with thoughtful attention to detail! This was an exceptional hotel in a charming and most metropolitan shopping district...
I am gladly looking forward to being pampered and catered to at my next stay ! Karen K

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for writing such a nice review of Delamar Greenwich Harbor. we are delighted you enjoyed your visit to Greenwich and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Daniel Coggins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Each visit gets better and better. The service is truly above and beyond and the hotel simply beautiful.
So much to offer from the rooms to spa to restaurant.......
The staff could not go more out of their way for you and Sedek always makes sure all the details are perfectly in order.
Never want to leave.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlakeNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you so much for sharing another great experience at Delamar Greenwich Harbor. We truly appreciate your support over the years and it is always a pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel. I will congratulate Sedek and the rest of the team for both their consistency and their commitment to service excellence.
Warm Regards,
Daniel Coggins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

As soon as we arrived, everyone was interested in getting us comfortable, settled and relaxed. This started at moment ONE and did not stop until our departure. Very Friendly, courteous efficient staff, a wondewrful stay.

Room Tip: I was not told there was a pool!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobs604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you so much for the great review. We are very proud of your recognition and I will congratulate all the staff accordingly. We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Daniel Coggins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We got married at The Delamar yesterday and it was a wonderful day, in part thanks to the staff at The Delamar and L'Escale. The day started with a surprise upgrade that was greatly appreciated and the warmth continued from there. We had a lovely time and hope to go back next year for our anniversary...and maybe add a spa treatment in!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jaclynmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Congratulations on your recent wedding! We are so happy you had a memorable weekend and we look forward to making your anniversary visit even more special.
Warm Regards,
Daniel Coggins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We drove up to Greenwich from NJ with another couple and enjoyed an overnight at The Delamar in Greenwich Harbor. It's a boutique hotel with wine and cheese in the lobby at the end of the day and a continental breakfast in the morning. Our room was small but very comfortable, overlooking the water. L'escale is the onsight restaurant. We had drinks in the bar area before going out for dinner. Very nice. When we return to Greenwich, I don't think we would stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerseyshoregolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delamar1, General Manager at Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you so much for writing such a nice review of Delamar Greenwich Harbor. We are so happy you found us and I will congratulate the team for their efforts in making your stay enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Warm Regards,
Daniel Coggins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwich
2.6 mi away
The J House Greenwich
The J House Greenwich
#2 of 3 in Greenwich
347 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
Hyatt Regency Greenwich
#1 of 1 in Old Greenwich
1,474 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homestead Inn
Homestead Inn
#3 of 3 in Greenwich
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#3 of 14 in Stamford
712 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Westchester
3.9 mi away
Doral Arrowwood
Doral Arrowwood
#2 of 2 in Rye Brook
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel

Address: 500 Steamboat Rd, Greenwich, CT 06830-7120
Region: United States > Connecticut > Greenwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Greenwich
Price Range: £173 - £338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning jewel for travelers with a taste for Old World style and bespoke services, Delamar Greenwich Harbor ranks among the most elegant boutique hotels in the country. With a prime location on the beautiful waterfront, this luxury hotel in Connecticut features 82 deluxe guest rooms and suites arrayed with luxurious, European-style furnishings, relaxing hues, and contemporary communications technologies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Delamar Greenwich Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delamar Hotel Greenwich Ct

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing