We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Griswold
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We arrived in the afternoon upon checking in we were told the shuttle to the casino's was out of service. We were very disappointed. The Manager over heard us and said not to worry we will take care of you. They gave us the name of a taxi service and reduced our rate to pa y for it. Will definitely be going back. The staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griswoldct, Guest Services Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Peggy, thank you for taking the time to review the Griswold AmericInn. I due apologize the shuttle was out of service the evening of your stay, but am happy to see we were able to resolve the issue quickly. We would absolutely love to have you back, and are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We came up to CT for a family function. Three families were in our group, all arriving very late in the evening. The hotel was not aware of us all being together, and everyone commented on how nice our check-in was. Pool was a favorite with most of us after being outside all day. You were the icing on our cake for us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Laurie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griswoldct, Guest Services Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Laurie, thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to review the AmericInn of Griswold. I'm thrilled your family enjoyed their trip, and you got to use the heated indoor pool and whirlpool. We would love to have you back for your next trip to the area! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel was actual better than I would have imagined for the pricing.... between the bkfast, the pool and the shuttle sevice to casino. ....it wwas great accomodations...and relatively close to evetything..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griswoldct, Guest Services Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the AmericInn of Griswold! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We love the pool and complimentary hot breakfast too! Thank you for allowing us to exceed your expectations, and we look forward to seeing you again for another stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

luther was very great with us and made us comfortable during shuttle. also the front dest was friendly and informative. i thought that the hotel was too far from casino but i was wrong. the overall value won!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Gerald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griswoldct, Guest Services Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for reviewing the AmericInn of Griswold! The shuttle to Foxwoods and Mohegan Sun casinos is a great amenity to take part in. I will forward your kind words to Luther! We always want our guests to have an exceptional experience, and glad we were able to provide that to you! I hope we can exceed your expectations upon another visit! Thank you again for the fantastic review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

cond time I've stayed here and was very pleased again. Great jetted tub in our suite! Friendly staff. Breakfast was delicious and they had healthy options too. Shuttle service was convenient and driver was nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Stacy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griswoldct, Guest Services Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Stacy, thank you for choosing the AmericInn of Griswold for your trip back to the area! We offer our complimentary casino shuttle on Friday and Saturday evenings, and I'm so glad you were able to take advantage of that service! I'm also happy to see you were able to enjoy one of our lovely whirlpool suites, as well as the complimentary breakfast in the morning! Thank you again for the wonderful feedback and I hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Visiting family and freinds in CT a few months ago I stoped by and took a look at this hotel while in that area. What a great place! The cozey lobby with its large fireplace was Awesome! The pretty lady at the front desk was very nice and was very helpful in answering my questions about the area and hotel. The pool looked looked amazing as well. I look forward someday to staying at this hotel on a future visit to Eastern CT!! Mateo S. Richmond, VA

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CVN-73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griswoldct, Guest Services Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Mateo, thank you for stopping into the AmericInn of Griswold! Our lobby fireplace really gives our hotel the "lodge" feel that we love. The heated indoor pool and whirlpool is open 7am-midnight every day, so bring your bathing suit for your next visit! We would love to have you for your future visits to the Griswold area. If you have any questions, or would like to inquire about availability, please contact us directly at 860-376-3200. We look forward to your stay! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

It was a wonderful stay, and I would most highly recommend this hotel to anyone, and will definitely look for these hotels on any future trips. Everyone and everything was top notch and every comfort and accommodation was offered on both different days we stayed. I could only comment, AWESOME STAY!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank joan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griswoldct, Guest Services Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Joan, thank you for your comments! Americinn has locations all over the country for your traveling needs! We would love to have the chance to provide you with another great stay at either the Griswold property, or any of our other locations. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and had a top notch experience! I do hope to see you for a future stay, and thank you again for the wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Griswold
7.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
10.7 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
806 reviews
7.8 mi away
Comfort Suites- Norwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,928 reviews
10.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
10.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold

Address: 375 Voluntown Rd, Griswold, CT 06351-2532
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Griswold
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Griswold
Price Range: £77 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold is your destination for comfortable, friendly and affordable accommodations near the I-395 business corridor. Visitors to the Mohegan Sun, Foxwoods Resort Casinos and MGM Grand Casino at Foxwoods will enjoy our unbeatable hotel value and free hourly casino shuttle every weekend. (Shuttle reservations must be made in advance.) Relax and enjoy yourself gambling, or taking in a concert or event while we take care of your transportation.(Please contact the hotel direct for shuttle times.) Sports fans will also enjoy our convenient location near venues for the Connecticut Defenders baseball team and Connecticut Sun basketball team. When you're not busy at an event, you'll enjoy our comfortable rooms and vast amenities: a heated indoor pool, hot tub, fireplace and whirlpool suites, free high-speed Internet, new flatscreen TVs in each guest room and more. Start each morning out right with our free hot, home-style breakfast before exploring the Griswold and Norwich areas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Griswold
Americinn Lodge & Suites Griswold Hotel Griswold
Americinn Hotel Griswold

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing