We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay was as Expected, King Bed was alittle Firm for us.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Checkin was fast. Nice Staff. Carpets on 4th floor need Replacement, Seams falling apart. Room was Very Clean. No problems. The only problem was the Bed, It was like a Rock. So if you like a very Firm Beb, They got it. A little Softer King size would be Better. Used to Hampton Beds. That was the only complaint about the Room.

Room Tip: Seems like a Adult Hotel. Quiet with respectfull People. Rooms Queit. Took a couple of Room photos b...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FtecConn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (804)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 804 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

If you are looking for a Hotel that is a reasonably price, clean and friendly staff we would reccomend that you stay here. It is located approximately 10 minutes from the casino's and minutes away from shopping and restaurants. We have stayed here twice and would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This hotel was the perfect location to visit our son in Navy Sub School. The room was clean, up to date and spacious.The bed was very comfortable! The sheets smelled so fresh!Very nice lobby. Plenty of areas to sit and relax or meet with a small group. Pool area and hot tub were also nice. We will be staying here again in a few weeks.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank lvthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

It is because of Nancy, the bartender that we will definitely stay here again. She is such a wonderful server, seeing to our beverage and dinner needs with great care. She went out of her way to make us feel welcomed and comfortable. Also, the housekeeping staff did an extraordinary job of freshening our room every day. It was as close to perfect as one would expect. The cuisine in the restaurant is one of Groton's best kept secrets. Our meals were outstanding each and every time. It's quite a joy to stay here, and it's obvious the management staff knows what they are doing, and cares about both their employees and their clients. Five Stars!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank 290austinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Two thumbs up for this hotel, everything was great from the time we checked-in to the time we checked out. Cozy room and lobby area. Friendly personnel and nice accortment of beverages when you walk-in. I would stay there again and recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Kelvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

While staying in the Mystic/Groton area decided to try the HGI in Groton. My wife likes Hilton Garden Inns and we had not yet stayed at this property. The location was good, close to many attractions in the area. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our stay was on a Sunday night and the hotel was not real busy so we enjoyed having the pool and hot tub to ourselves. The room was clean, comfortable and well appointed as all of the HGI properties are. The coffee and cookies in the lobby were fresh and convenient. This location lived up to the standards that we enjoy at HGI and have become accustomed to. We won't hesitate to stay at this property again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Al H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel many times on trips to Foxwoods. It's about a 15 minute drive to the casino. We name our own price on Priceline and select 3.5 stars in Mystic and get this hotel for a very good price. It's always clean, comfortable, and very convenient location.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
5.6 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
887 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
1.9 mi away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,112 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn - Groton
Hampton Inn - Groton
#2 of 14 in Groton
586 reviews
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton

Address: 224 Gold Star Hwy, Groton, CT 06340-6220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Groton
Price Range: £85 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton Hotel Groton
Hilton Garden Inn Groton
Hilton Groton
Groton Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing