We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, Convenient, Affordable....what more could you want”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Scotia, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly, Convenient, Affordable....what more could you want”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

After researching many hotels in and surrounding the Groton area, I chose this particular one and glad I did. When arriving to our room which was booked a week in advance through Entertainment Book (and this hotel didn't require prepay), we were pleasantly surprised being upgraded to a suite room. We stayed two nights - saw my son in military conveniently located near base which is just a couple minutes away. The hotel is right off a main exit. Room was spacious and clean. New mattress which was soooooo comfortable. Outdoor pool - clean. Breakfast very light - cereal, waffles, yogurt, toast and tiny muffins. Five Guys next door. Walmart across street for any forgotten essentuals. Mystic Seaport and Old Mystic not too far away. This hotel is conveniently located to many tourist attractions. Will definitely stay here again!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
We are thrilled to hear our ratings are what got you in our door, considering there are hundreds of hotels to choose from – so thank you. We are so happy to hear your trip GROTON CT to was a success; this is such a great city. We are pleased to hear our hotel was a part of that positive experience. We believe we really have a lot to offer our guest when they stay with us. Aside from our convenient location, we would say our staff is what makes our hotel so special. We say it all the time. At the DAYS INN & SUITES , we strive to provide every guest an exceptional experience, from service to amenities and products. It has appeared from your review that we have achieved our goal and our promise to our guests. Thank you again for your great words regarding the staff. We will share them with the entire team. We value very much your patronage and comments. We glad to hear that you will return to stay with us again in future. Appreciate your high recommendations and look forward to seeing you soon.

Thanks & regards,
DAYS INN & SUITES
GROTON CT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    63
    97
    79
    53
See reviews for
93
146
19
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
114 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My wife and I stayed for 3 night recently. We had no issues. The place is old. Let me say that again, the place is old. Some carpeting and furniture are old looking and in need of replacement. It was very clean to us. No odd smells or dirt / dust. the family that runs the place were very friendly and accommidating. Used the pool which was empty most of the time and breakfast was very nice. We weren't expecting the Ritz. We did not get it. What we got was a very clean and convienient hotel to rest between our tours of CT.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wpeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences at tripadvisor during your recent stay with DAYS INN & SUITES, GROTON CT. We are pleased to hear that you have liked the location of the location; our staff was friendly and accommodating. We are glad you also felt the room lived up to your expectations. We appreciate so much of your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again very soon in future.

Regards
Front Office Manager
DAYS INN & SUITES
GROTON CT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calverton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Out stay was no longer than 10 minutes. We walked to the elevator and the smell of pot was so strong we chose to take the stairs. The hallways smelt very musty and dirty. When we walked into the room not only did it smell but everything was run down and dirty. The bedroom door had a huge hole that was poorly patched. But the worst experience was the bed bugs. We stripped the sheets and scanned the bed and there they were. I never ran out of a room so fast. Absolutely disgusting! Do not stay here. If everything is sold out and they have a room...there is a reason!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love_2_watch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Days Inn & Suites during recent visit to Groton CT. We really appreciate you taking the time to review us at TripAdvisor. We are so sorry to hear that your room experience was disappointing due to deficiencies in other areas during your stay. We want to assure you that your comments have been addressed to the concerned personnel and departure for their immediate attentions and improvements. But just one thing i want to keep attention in yours that its new management since 2012 & we change everything including furniture, mattresses, pull out sofa. moreover we have every month pest control inspection from pest control company, so when you left from here we had called our pest control company, they checked everything but they nothing find from that room.So our concerned is we don't have that issue here in our hotel. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the nearest future.

Regards
DAYS INN & SUITES
GROTON CT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Groton hotels

Walden, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My husband and I paid for 2nights for the king suite with a whirlpool. It also had a kitchenette. The dishes that were in the cabinets looked all greasy. The utensils had food stuck to them, but they were put away in the drawers. When we wanted to run the dishwasher, there was no dishwasher detergent, or hand dishwashing soap or sponge. There was a stove, but no pots and pans. Apparently to use anything relating to the kitchen, you have to ask for it and the housekeeper did not understand English. We finally got the dishwashing soap, but it was hand washing soap that the front desk person said Wyndham approved for dishwasher use. We ran it while we went out and when we came back, the rug and floor in the kitchen area was all wet. The tub tiles had mold on the grout. The tub faucet had no caulking around it, so water ran down the shower wall and into the hole behind the faucet. Outside the window is an empty bottle of rum. You should not have to pay for a room with dirty dishes and mold in the bathroom! Not to mention we locked ourselves out of the bedroom because the rubber doorstop pushes the door lock in when the door is open all the way and you don't know it, so we closed the door and couldn't get back in without picking the lock! Spend a few dollars more and stay somewhere clean with a decent breakfast and a decent size pool.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Days Inn & Suites during recent visit to Groton CT. We really appreciate you taking the time to review us at TripAdvisor. We are so sorry to hear that your room experience was disappointing due to deficiencies in other areas during your stay. We want to assure you that your comments have been addressed to the concerned personnel and departure for their immediate attentions and improvements. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the nearest future.

Regards
DAYS INN & SUITES
GROTON CT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Wonderful helpful staff, had interconnecting room. Very clean had fridge, ice etc, clean, nothing too much trouble. Laundry good. Super pool our boys had fun in. Would say one of the best we stayed in on our trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you kindly for the review. Our hotel Days Inn & Suites, Groton CT with convenient and easy access to most of the main attractions. We are happy you also felt the room has lived up to your expectation. Most importantly, you have concluded your experiences are indeed value worth. Thanks again for taking your time to do this. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

thanks & regards
Days Inn & Suites
Groton CT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
0.1 mi away
Ramada Groton
Ramada Groton
#8 of 14 in Groton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
7.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Olympic Inn
5.6 mi away
Days Inn - Mystic
Days Inn - Mystic
#11 of 13 in Mystic
3.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
0.1 mi away
Groton Inn and Suites
Groton Inn and Suites
#5 of 14 in Groton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos

Property: Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos
Address: 135 Kings Hwy, Groton, CT 06340-3437
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn and Suites Groton offers a home-like environment with our 2-room spacious suites including refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Several include a living room, kitchen and 2 bedrooms. Located within minutes from Mohegan Sun Casino, Foxwood Resort and Casino and Mystic. Easy on/off access to I- 95. Beautiful outdoor pool, free wireless high speed internet and complimentary daybreak breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Groton Hotel Groton
Days Inn Hotel Groton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing