We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn - Groton
Nearby Hotels
US$169
US$128
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Groton)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
308
205
67
36
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
205
67
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanmohegan sunfresh fruitcomplimentary breakfastoatmealstaff was extremely helpfulmorning breakfastconnecticut collegenice stayeasy accessbusiness tripgreat place to staybusiness centerindoor poolmystic seaportcoast guard academyfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
445 - 450 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We would just like to say that we were MORE THAN pleased with the staff and the hotel during our stay. We were there to celebrate our daughter's wedding and we were staying for 4 nights. We would like to commend the FRONT DESK STAFF: Aaron, Darien, Krystal, and Gregg. Also Teresa in charge of breakfast. You were all so genuinely nice and helpful. We also thought having the soup, cookies, and breadsticks was such a nice touch...DELICIOUS as well! There was always fresh fruit, mints, coffe, tea and hot cocoa available at any time! I will tell all my friends and family about our experience and to stay if they plan to visit the area!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kandikiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We would just like to say that we were MORE THAN pleased with the staff and the hotel during our stay. We were there to celebrate our daughter's wedding and we were staying for 4 nights. We would like to commend the FRONT DESK STAFF: Aaron, Darien, Krystal, and Gregg. Also Teresa in charge of breakfast. You were all so genuinely nice and helpful. We also thought having the soup, cookies, and breadsticks was such a nice touch...DELICIOUS as well! There was always fresh fruit, mints, coffe, tea and hot cocoa available at any time! I will tell all my friends and family about our experience and to stay if they plan to visit the area!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Patricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Great place to stay for a clean, comfortable, and safe place at a reasonable price. Great place to stay for a clean, comfortable, and safe place at a reasonable price. Great place to stay for a clean, comfortable, and safe place at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Other than maybe adding bacon and a microwave to the breakfast area, this was a very nice hotel. It was a bit cold in the eating area because the doors leading outside were nearby and kept opening allowing very cold air in. We would go back though.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Great hotel. Though nasty weather outside, hotel lobby was kept clean from all the traffic coming in and out. Definitely worth the money spent on the nights we stayed there. The night the snow storm moved in the management provided guest a hot meal, Buffalo Tortilla Soup, so you had an option of not venturing out in the city looking for food.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews