We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn - Groton
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2014

great breakfast & gym! didn't get a chance to use the pool, but it looked nice too. we asked to stay on the quietest side of the hotel, since my wife is sensitive to noise and the room they gave us was nice & quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (586)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn - Groton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

We love staying at this hotel. The lobby is very nicely decorated, coffee, tea and hot chocolate all day, afternoon snacks, complimentary breakfast. The rooms are clean and quiet. The price is acceptable and its proximity to both casinos and the beach are an added bonus.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank skinc51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This hotel has wonderful beds and linens. It is a clean and quiet hotel. It is a great place at a reasonable price. The breakfast is very good with hot food and good coffee. I give it a two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Robnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Good: Extremely helpful staff. Clean, comfortable room. Afternoon cookies and soft drinks in the lobby; better than average breakfast had the standard fare (make-your-own waffles, cereals, fruit, eggs, potatoes, sausage, yogurt, pastries, make-your-own waffles) and unexpected surprises like fresh papaya and fresh pineapple. The pool seemed chilly to us. When we asked about it, the maintenance person took a reading, found the pool to be the correct temp (82 or 84, I don't recall which), and then upped the heat for us anyway. It's rare to find a hotel in which the staff is so eager to be helpful to the guests. Room for improvement: It would be nice if they had a recycling and/or composting program. I took my returnable cans home with me just because I didn't want to see them in a landfill somewhere (I can be picky that way).

Room Tip: Our room was adjacent to the elevator, but we heard no noise from the elevator.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pope_Elvis_The_First
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The water in the bathroom took an extremely long time to even get warm. The night clerk appeared to be sloppy by business standards. He wore his pants low and used his shirt to make up the distance as well as wearing sneakers.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel for business reason and found it to be a very clean hotel in a good location at a great price!The only short-coming is that it would've been great to have a hot tub to use. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank gideonm822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

great room & pool. helpful staff and a great breakfast. can't ask for more. Housekeeping/Desk, everyone very helpful and pleasant. Lobby dinner was perfect touch after all day in the car! very comfortable room and bed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 865kathleenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
1.9 mi away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Olympic Inn
0.5 mi away
Groton Inn and Suites
Groton Inn and Suites
#5 of 14 in Groton
339 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - Groton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - Groton

Address: 300 Long Hill Rd, Groton, CT 06340-3738
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Groton
Price Range: £82 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - Groton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy great amenities at our Groton, CT hotel near Mystic, CT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn - Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - Groton Hotel Groton
Groton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing