We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service.”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #15 of 120 Restaurants in Groton
Cuisines: Fast food
Description: 860-445-2400
Restaurant details
Description: 860-445-2400
Groton, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great service.”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

I like most people I was very excited when five guys came to town! The service is always great and you can tell the staff is thankful that you are dining with them. I personally don't like the greasiness of the burgers but really enjoy the Cajun fries . It's also nice that you can place your order online and it's ready to go with a smile when you arrive!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tacotimeallthetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    36
    9
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First time Eating there”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Expensive, But great Hamburgs and Fries. We ate them all up. If you want real good Burgers, Not frozen tasting stuff they have it. Fries are like Homemade. Addicting I could see.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank FtecConn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groton, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Burgers are really good, liked the fact that you order it exactly like you want it. i thought i paid i little too much for a burger, but then again, it was really good.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gama30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New London, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best Burgers!”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We go out of our way to eat fast food at Five Guys. Awesome staff in Groton. Retro style diner creates a perfect burger joint atmosphere. Took the kids before dropping them off at Galaxy Roller Rink so that my husband and I could go for a nice dinner. My son could not finish his burger and it was the small, so my husband and I had a few bites. Delicious. Free Peanuts fill you up so large burgers and fries are too much food. Small is large at Five Guys.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shoreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Elmhurst, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious but pricey”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Came here with my husband and daughter and spent $ 29.00 on 3 burgers, 1 fries and 1 drink.. to much.. really good to eat.. but i won't go back for it again. especially fast food should be cheap..

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosalia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing