We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Shuttle to Mohegan.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Olympic Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Needham, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, Shuttle to Mohegan.”
Reviewed 30 November 2011

This is a great hotel for the money. We saw Bob Seger at Mohegan, but the cost of a room there was off the charts. Shuttle arrived on time on both ends, room was clean, front desk staff helpful, comfy beds. What else do you need?????

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwolympicinn, Owner at Best Western Olympic Inn, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Thank you for your recent stay at our property and we sure appreciate your nice review.
We hope you enjoyed the Bob Seger Show.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are delighted you were happy with the accommodations and service here at the Best Western Olympic Inn. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to write the review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Mr. Christie Armaos
Vice President / Owner
BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    121
    77
    31
    15
See reviews for
112
140
17
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Bus tours for casinos. Very good breakfast. Dated property.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveL114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwolympicinn, Owner at Best Western Olympic Inn, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thanks for your nice comments, we do cater to bus tours, they love our low rates, the included breakfast buffet, and the FREE shuttle to Mohegan Sun.
Thank you again for taking the time. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Mr. Christie Armaos
Vice President / Owner
BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We had 9 rooms reserved. When I walked up to the desk they handed me envelopes for each room with key cards, breakfast tickets and a welcome letter for each room. Check in took less than 1 minute. Rooms and bathrooms are a little small but clean. Indoor pool was great for kids to unwind. Parking is tight for oversized vehicles. Internet requires cables available for free at the front desk. Connection was quick and service fast. Check out was easy. Breakfast was served in their in hotel restaurant, and included six hot dishes plus the standard cold items. China plates, no paper or foam. Front desk was very helpful on every request regardless of evening or morning shift.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youthtripplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwolympicinn, Owner at Best Western Olympic Inn, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
Thanks for your nice comments, we do emphasize guest service as a top priority. We are family owned and operated. Nobody cares more than an owner, and an owner will always be on property. We strive to treat each guest like family, we believe this practice of providing outstanding service and superior customer care is what sets us apart from our competitors.
We look forward to seeing you again for your next stay. .
Thank you again for taking the time. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Warm Regards,

Mr. Christie Armaos
Vice President / Owner
BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We arrived in the afternoon on a Thursday. The hotel looked fairly underbooked, judging by the parking lot. The lobby was inviting, spacious and well appointed with comfortable seating. We were greeted very promptly by the very friendly front desk personnel. We were checked in in no time and were given a very nice room.

The room was clean and bright and relatively spacious with two double beds, however, we had a slight problem of not having grab bars around the commode in the bathroom. This causes someone with mobility problems to need assistance after using the facilities. As I was traveling with my elderly mother, we requested a more handicapped friendly room and were switched immediately and without hassle. However, the second room, while having a larger bathroom, also did not have grab bars in the toilet area. Fortunately, this bathroom had the sink closer to the commode which made the sink useful as something to grab on to. I did not understand the omission of the bars, as my sister's room, which had a single king bed and was also handicapped accessible, had bars in the toilet area.

I also was not impressed that the bathroom sink was only a sink...no vanity top to place toiletries on. There was a tiered glass shelving unit with the complimentary toiletries, but its placement was too far away from the sink to be useful while washing up, brushing teeth or doing other grooming that requires using stuff. Other than that, the room itself was fine.

There is free wi-fi in the lobby, restaurant and pool area. The rooms have free internet, but not wi-fi. You can plug in your own ethernet cable if you travel with one, or get one from the front desk. The rooms have refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers --they give you a pack of coffee but no tea bags: but when requested, they were promptly supplied. The room price included a free breakfast buffet, which had standard fare--eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, french toast, assorted cereals & yogurt.

The hotel has a full service restaurant & bar and there are many places to eat just up and down the road from the hotel. Dunkin Donuts next door. Every staff member we encountered greeted us with a smile and a good evening or good morning. There is a pool, sauna and exercise area, which we didn't have time to take advantage of, but I scoped it out for the purposes of this review. The area was secure (you need a room key to enter), and the pool and hot tub area were immaculate and well lit. The exercise room has a few machines, which looked to be new and in good condition.

I would stay here again if I needed to be in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwolympicinn, Owner at Best Western Olympic Inn, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you so much for your thorough and kind comments. We DO have a separate handicapped toilet surround device with grab bars all around. I'm sorry we didn't offer that to you.
We are delighted that you were pleased with the accommodations and service here at the Best Western Olympic Inn. We strive to treat each guest like family, we believe this practice of providing outstanding service and superior customer care is what sets us apart from our competitors. We look forward to seeing you again for your next stay.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Mr. Christie Armaos
Vice President / Owner
BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Good location. Near shipyards, big pharma and casinos. Rooms were clean. Staff was friendly. Older Hotel. Rooms we had were not remodeled.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwolympicinn, Owner at Best Western Olympic Inn, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Guest service is a top priority here at the Best Western Olympic Inn. We strive to treat each guest like family, we believe this practice of providing outstanding service and superior customer care is what sets us apart from our competitors. We are planning an updating/renovation of our rooms within the next six months. Wait until you see what we have planned! Very Exciting. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 860-445-8000.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Warm Regards,

Mr. Christie Armaos
Vice President / Owner
BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wind Gap, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an economical alternative to the casino hotels. Even though it's and older hotel, it's clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The hotel provides excellent directions to the Mohican Sun and if you don't wish to drive yourself, they run shuttles to the casino. This was my 2nd time at the hotel and I have no complaints at all about it. The restaurant located in the hotel provides good food at a decent price. Your complimentary breakfast is served there and there is something for everyone at their spread. If not there is a Dunkin Donuts just across the parking lot. I had lunch at the diner across the highway and their food was very good too.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slstaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We stayed here one night traveling the East Coast. I booked this hotel because it is Best Western but I was disappointed. We were looking for a stay close to Mystic CT with better rates. But the rate cheapest was 161 a night. There was nothing around the hotel to see . It is an older hotel and could use remodel. Staff was nice. Breakfast next door hotel guests for morning was good and plenty to eat.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jesse58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
0.5 mi away
Groton Inn and Suites
Groton Inn and Suites
#5 of 14 in Groton
325 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn - Groton
Hampton Inn - Groton
#3 of 14 in Groton
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos
2.4 mi away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Olympic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Olympic Inn

Property: Best Western Olympic Inn
Address: 360 Route 12, Groton, CT 06340-2930
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Groton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Olympic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Olympic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Olympic Hotel Groton
Best Western Groton
Groton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing