We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Groton/mystic
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Groton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
158
131
85
33
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
131
85
33
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmohegan sunfree shuttleattached restaurantdunkin donutshave stayed here many timesfree breakfast buffetroom was cleanhot tubsubmarine baseplace to stayindoor poolgroton areastaff was friendlyfitness centerconvenient locationsub baseparking lot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Enjoyed this place a few years ago, on a long weekend. We chose this location because we were going to the casinos and also to Mystic, so it was a great spot to stay. We had a suite, and it was just what we needed. The beds were comfy and the breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichMcCluskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Booked this hotel for a one night stay over the internet. We left with mixed impressions. The building itself looked pretty good from the outside but the rug in the hotel lobby was filthy. Our room was a good size and the linens were good but the small fridge was unpluged so the carpet in front of it was wet, I guess the run off of a defrost. The bathroom was clean but the sink counter had started to pull away from the wall. The combination bar/restaurant was small and the floor could have been cleaner. The hot food at the breakfast buffet was mostly gone when we arrived and there did not seem to be visible effort to get it filled up. The staff was helpful both in the restaurant and at the front desk. The hotel was packed, the parking lot was full and had to drive around to find a space in the rear lot. Did not have a chance to use the pool or hot tub due to time but it looked clean and maintained.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We arrived there at around 2 in the morning after going to Mohegan Sun and it took us at least 20 minutes to find the place. When we got there they checked us in right away, and we went to our room. When we got to our room and opened the door, the stench was unbearable! We asked for another room, in which they gave to us, but when we went to go into the room, the door was jammed. We asked for ANOTHER room, and it smelled horrible too and we just gave up! The TV didn't work. The light fixture was falling off, the doorknob to the bathroom was falling off. The light switch in the bathroom was disgustingly old and dirty. The bathroom was dirty. I didn't feel comfortable going under the covers, so I slept on top of the covers. The air conditioner is ugly, old, and dirty. The bed was horrible, it was like a trampoline. Never ever going there again!

Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara_TW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwolympicinn, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Groton/mystic, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Dear Tara,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Hotels always face the dilemma when purchasing mattresses of which level of firmness to buy. Some guests prefer a firmer mattress. We’re sorry if this was uncomfortable for you. Issues of cleanliness are taken seriously, our housekeeping staff has just received an award for a perfect score on our latest inspection from Best Western International There have been several guests in that room since your stay and they brought up no issues. We have VERY satisfied guests staying 45, 60 nights or more. They love it here, the friendliness of the staff, all the extra amenities at no charges, etc. Perhaps if you had stayed longer, you would've been more satisfied with our property. I'm sorry we didn't leave you with that warm, fuzzy feeling as well.
We would also like to inform you of some exciting improvements to our property; we now have wireless Internet throughout the hotel, as well as keeping hard-wired modems in the rooms. We are currently installing brand new carpeting and in the process of replacing all our mattress sets, and installing brand new 32" Flat Screen TVs in all rooms. As a previous guest, we are prepared to keep you coming back by continuously improving our rooms and service to you. If I can be of any assistance in the future; please don't hesitate to contact me directly regarding discounted room rates or anything at all at 860-445-8000. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,

Mr. Christie Armaos
Vice President / Owner
BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Located not far from Mohegan Sun casino, shopping (Kohl's) just around the corner and access to a number of restaurants and attactions (Mystic aquarium, village, Groton Submarine base).

Swimming Pool and hot tub were welcome at the end of a buy day.

Room Tip: Breakfast was complimentary buffet - plenty to eat and replenished reguarly.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwolympicinn, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Groton/mystic, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2012

Dear Katherine,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Thanks for your wonderful comments, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are family owned and operated. Nobody cares more than an owner, and an owner will always be on property. We strive to treat each guest like family, we believe this practice of providing outstanding service and superior customer care is what sets us apart from our competitors.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Mr. Christie Armaos
Vice President / Owner
BEST WESTERN Olympic Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This was a pretty nice hotel. It was definitely shabby in some respects, especially in the bathrooms, but it was basically clean. The free breakfast buffet more than made up for that. The only thing I didn't like was that the parking was not well organized-you had to walk pretty far to get a door. Also there was a mild smoke smell in the hallways, but our smoke-free room smelled fine. Nice pool here, too, with good hours.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelsWithRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews