We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Olympic Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Groton
Ellicott City
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Exterior was great, check in staff superb. Very friendly, we selected this hotel as part of the Harley-Davidson partnership. First hotel that's ever offered the opportunity to wash our motorcycles at check in without us asking first - "we get the hoses and towels ready, wash area is to the left of the lobby".

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    121
    77
    31
    15
See reviews for
112
140
17
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phippsburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This is an excellent hotel. My family and I have stayed here many times over the past few years. I even go out of my way, if in Connecticut, to stay here even though some detour may be required. We have always been treated well and fairly

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Talcott L. I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Como, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We had a Great Experience. Everyone, from the front desk to housekeeping to restaurant staff, were pleasant and helpful. They all seemed like they really liked their jobs. The location is great, close to I95 and to the Naval Submarine base, where our son currently is. I was very happy with the whole experience. My husband thought the beds were a little hard, I thought they were fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, New York
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

About half an hour from Foxwoods. Rooms are large and exceptionally clean. The staff is very friendly and knowledge about the local area. The price is right and the value gor the dollar spent is good.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishkill, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We have stayed here before. Always clean and good. Breakfast included with room, is served buffet style in on location restaurant.Very good and filling. Pool and hot tub on premises as well as fitness center. Just approx. 10 miles from casinos and close to I 95 and beaches.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sobieski, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Centrally located to area attractions. My son is stationed at the Naval Base is Groton, and the hotel is located within walking distance of Base Housing. The breakfast that is included with the room charge was hot, but had limited options, but was still good. We stayed four nights and only had one day where we didn't get maid service because when she came through we had not left our room and had a do not disturb sign out. We were out of the room by 10am but they did not come back to the room. Overall, it was a good hotel for what we paid and what was included with the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Jolynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Latham, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Shuttle was a treat considering how far they are from the casinos. The breakfast was well worth the stay. But the maintenance department was on vacation because we had many broken items but was never fixed. We don't think they cared much about correcting the issue either.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
0.5 mi away
Groton Inn and Suites
Groton Inn and Suites
#5 of 14 in Groton
323 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn - Groton
Hampton Inn - Groton
#3 of 14 in Groton
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos
2.4 mi away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Olympic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Olympic Inn

Property: Best Western Olympic Inn
Address: 360 Route 12, Groton, CT 06340-2930
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Groton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Olympic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Olympic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Olympic Hotel Groton
Best Western Groton
Groton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing